Denny Zager is a true guitar master
Newsweek Magazine
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

In Stores: $3500+ Our Price: $2,495 Sale: $1,995

Sold out. Preorder now to lock in the sale price for January delivery.
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.62 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
Better Business Bureau, A rating

60 years of playing, performing and teaching guitar has given Denny an advantage over the majority of guitar builders today. Denny understands the demands of the professional player because he is one. He discovered there are certain key elements that make a great guitar, and with that knowledge he created the Zager ZAD80 Series. Elements like solid wood construction, high quality hardware, a custom neck design that feels good in your hand, string spacing that allows you to move faster on the fretboard, that simultaneously prevents buzzes and rattles, combined with a special bracing system that produces one of the best sounds in the guitar industry today. Read more

Zager Pro Series guitars play a little easier and sound just a little more powerful than our regular series instruments.   The woods are aged longer.  The finish is applied thinner so the sound board moves half a millimeter more when the strings are hit providing a deeper bass response.  Each piece of abalone and pearl is laid by hand and in combination with gold grover tuners that “pop” to the eye on the red cedar finish.  Most customers buying our 80 Series are touring artists and veteran musicians coming from high level Martin, Taylor, Santa Cruz and Gibson.  Unlike our 20 and 50 Series guitars that use spruce and mahogany giving them a punchy bright character, the 80’s are constructed using East Indian rosewood and red cedar giving them a deeper, richer, more mellow response.

Denny wanted only the finest electronics system for the 80 series so he called Larry Fishman at world renowned “Fishman Transducers.” Fishman’s new Aura Digital Sound Imaging System allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios. You can select from images mixed specifically for your Zager as well as thousands of others depending on the sound you’re looking for. Denny used to spend countless hours in studio time dialing in the perfect sound for his guitars. Fishman’s Aura Image Gallery Software (included) does this for you by allowing you to select from thousands of images in their online library that will give you the sound you want no matter what you’re looking for and downloading them onto your guitar via USB cable. Read the reviews, talk to the pros, and you will see this system dominates every guitar electronics package on the market today.

Players using the ZAD80CE AURA Pro Series say it matches or betters $3000 instruments, but with easier playability and a lower price since you’re buying direct from our workshop in Lincoln, Nebraska. Be sure to read artist comments and magazine reviews on the 80 as it consistently rates in the top 5% of acoustics made world wide. 100% money back guarantee including shipping fees both ways. It’s a lifetime instrument so it comes with a lifetime warranty.  Truly a work of art with a stunning sound that will get better year after year.

  • Full size dreadnought the most popular guitar size in the world.
  • Solid wood construction sounds better every year as it ages.
  • Venetian cutaway box design allows you to slide down low into the box for easier playability.
  • Fishman’s new AURA Digital Sound Imaging System that allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios.
  • Built in genuine Fishman transducer  system allows you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full electric guitar.
  • Built in genuine Fishman automatic tuner system tunes your guitar perfectly in seconds and if you’re a beginner actually trains your ear for perfect pitch.
  • Built in genuine Fishman equalizer system gives you infinite sound possibilities allowing you to dial in the perfect sound.
  • Hand carved bracing for greater movement of the soundboard providing a richer sound.
  • Slim neck design feels natural in your hand making it easier to form chords.
  • Custom string spacing for greater speed and accuracy (and less rattles).
  • Zager soft touch fret design for less string bite and finger fatigue.
  • Adjustable truss rod to raise or lower action depending on your playing style.
  • Special ultra thin high gloss finish allows more movement of the body for deeper sound
  • Hand carved bone nut and saddle. (Found on predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Hand laid abalone inlay rosette with pearl fret markers.
  • Ivory binding detail and zipper stripe down back (Found in predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Genuine Grover tuning machines (best in the world).
  • 100% money back guarantee
  • Lifetime warranty

Videos

Features

guitar dimensions
Dreadnought Size Dimensions
Height: 41 inches
Box length: 20 inches
Waist: 11 inches
Widest bout: 15.5 inches
Depth: 4.75 inches
Scale length: 25.5 inches
guitar dimensions
Venetian Cutaway Style
A "Venetian Cutaway" is a guitar that has a section of the body "cut away" by the neck which makes it easier to slide your hand down low to reach chords near the sound hole. Denny braces the cutaways a little differently then his full box guitars so sound quality matches. If you’re a player that spends a lot of time on that part of the neck a cutaway box is invaluable.
guitar top cedar
Western Red Cedar Top
The most important part of an acoustic guitar is its top. The top acts like a speaker. When a string is plucked energy is transferred to the top and the top starts to move. Cedar is softer than spruce, and that softness translates into a sense of sonic warmth. Cedar guitars sound warmer, deeper and slightly richer. Used on only the highest quality acoustics in the world.
See full build sheet
guitar back sides rosewood
Indian Rosewood Back-sides
One of the most popular and traditional guitar woods of all time. Where mahogany lends itself to the midrange, rosewoods sonic profile is deeper in the low end. Not to take anything away from mahogany as many players will find it difficult to tell them apart, but the dedicated ear will notice a deeper, richer, sweeter tone coming from a rosewood guitar. Many players don’t know that cedar is one of the few woods that can outperform spruce when paired with rosewood which is why Denny uses a Western red cedar top with Indian rosewood back and sides on his 80 series guitars.
indian rosewood headstock
Indian Rosewood Headstock
Indian rosewood is commonly found on high-end guitars. This wood is heavier and more dense than mahogany and also is very stable and resonant. East Indian Rosewood is dark brown with sometimes purple-brown streaks giving a pleasant figure. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
travel size solid electric guitar
Mahogany Headstock
Mahogany is lightweight yet strong, and its timeless look is used on many quality guitars. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
guitar brace work
Zager Design (Hand Scalloped) Bracework
The technique of scalloping or shaving the braces can have a huge impact on the power and tone of an acoustic guitar. By shaving or reducing the thickness of the brace, it becomes more flexible and therefore lets the top move more freely. When done by a Master Luthier the brace maintains its structural integrity, while making the top more efficient. The result is faster attack, longer sustain, more bass, more power, and an overall improvement in the whole tone system.
guitar inlay
Full Abalone Inlay Inlay
Abalone inlay is found on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand one piece at a time, the color and translucence of each piece changes with different amounts of light. Not only does it add to the overall look of your guitar, but it also adds to the value. Our 900 Pro Series guitars have an inlay rosette around the sound hole in combination with inlay around the entire face as well as small cross fret markers going up the fret board
guitar fret crosses
Pearl Cross Fret-markers
Used on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand on the fret board one piece at a time. It's a very tedious, time consuming process but the results are breathtaking
Zipper Stripe Back-detail
Laid by hand one piece at a time. Adds to the overall beauty and sets off the color of the wood. Found on only the highest quality guitars in the world.
high gloss finish
High Gloss Finish
High-gloss finish provides excellent protection but at the same time is extremely light and elastic. This is a crucial point in both the sound of the guitar and its ability to age—which is what makes a guitar sound better year after year. A thick finish muffles a guitar's vibration and blocks aging.
guitar truss
Custom Adjustment Setting Truss-rod
Denny designs his guitars with a truss rod adjustment setting that allows you to dial in your guitar to your particular playing style. In this way if you're a heavy handed player you can set the action higher so you can "get on it" a little for more power, and if you're lighter handed touch player you can dial in the action low so you can move faster and play longer with less fatigue.
guitar transducer
Genuine Fishman Built-in-transducer
Fishman transducers are the highest quality transducers used in acoustic guitars today. A transducer is an amplification device placed under the saddle which allows you to plug into an amplifier and play an acoustic guitar like an electric guitar. This is all run by an on-board electronics package and equalizer that allows you to control the sound. A transducer properly installed by a pro luthier will bring out the bass response and rich ambiance of your guitar's wood. Done improperly your guitar will sound flat and have uneven tone quality.
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-automatic-tuner
Ask any pro who makes the finest guitar electronics systems in the world and 9 out of 10 will say Fishman. An electronic tuner allows you to tune your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional tuning methods. Simply hit a string and the LCD indicator guides you into perfect pitch. A red and green light instantly lets you know when the tune is dead on. This is a very important tool for the new player who is trying to develop and train their ear for perfect pitch. It's also helps the professional player who wants to get in perfect tune fas
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-equalizer
Fishman equalizers are the highest quality equalizers used in acoustic guitars today. The equalizer is an electronic unit that controls the sound and volume when plugged into an amplifier or PA system. There are adjustments for highs, mids, lows, and presence. Fishman EQ's are used exclusively on high end acoustics by artists such as Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Alan Jackson and Aerosmith to name just a few.
guitar grover gears gold
Genuine Grover (gold) Tuning-machines
Genuine Grover sealed tuning machines are found on only the finest guitars made. Look at tuners on $2500+ acoustics and you will see the majority have "Grovers." Unlike open gear tuners where the tuning mechanism is exposed, Grover sealed tuners contain a lubricant that keep the tuning mechanism sealed air-tight so the gears turn smooth and continue to for the life of your instrument. Lifetime warranty. If you have a tuner go bad we'll replace it free of charge for life.
guitar nut
Bone Hand Carved Nut
Denny hand carves his nuts from bone for each guitar so the strings are set lower with custom spacing. Lower string heights make it easier to press down to form chords and it also increases finger speed. Custom spacing allows you to move faster with less buzzes, mutes, and rattles because you’re no longer bumping adjacent strings. Custom string spacing makes it easier for all hands sizes big and small. Lifetime warranty. Break a nut and we'll replace it free of charge for life
guitar saddle
Tusq Hand Carved Saddle
Denny hand carves each saddle for each individual guitar. Denny also adjusts the intonation settings to bring the guitar harmonically in balance with itself. This not only makes your guitar easier to play, but it also makes it sound more powerful. Customers say our guitars fall into tune easier and stay in tune longer...this is one of the reasons why. Denny uses only genuine "Tusq" brand saddles on his guitars which you generally only find on higher dollar acoustics . Lifetime warranty. Break a saddle and we'll replace it free of charge for life.
zager ez play guitars
Zager Custom Lights Strings
Zager custom strings are designed by Denny exclusively for his Guitars. We have customers using all brands and gauges of strings on our guitars with excellent results (Elixir, Martin, Fender, Gibson, D'addario) but these are the strings our customers seem to like the most on our guitars. Hand wound daily in our shop in Lincoln, Nebraska.
frets
Zager Soft Touch (Hand Filed) Frets
Denny hand files each fret one at a time on every guitar that leaves our shop. By filing the frets Denny achieves two important things. When sliding up and down the neck your fingers will no longer get irritated and sore and you won't suffer from what we call "String Bite" and overall finger fatigue. Secondly, when you file the frets by hand each fret will have the same uniform height. 9 times out of 10 when you have a buzzing string it has nothing to with your playing, it’s because you have a guitar with a fret that’s sitting away from the fret board hitting a string.
life time warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Our warranty is simple. Lifetime on all guitars. A quality guitar should be made to last a lifetime and if it doesn't it wasn't a quality guitar to begin with.

Zager Artists of the Month for October




See more artists

Reviews



<kr4yd@yahoo.com>
Grand Prairie, Texas
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-50 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I am actually a hobby luthier. This guitar I have had for 3 years and is the only guitar that I did not build myself that I will not part with. All other of the shelf guitars I had have been sold. The ZAD20 I play in church 3 or more times a week and will not part with it. It just gets better with age.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Plays great and the sound is incredible, I will put it up against any of the shelf guitar around.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200 or more

How would you rate customer support?
great

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes


<Streckfussj@yahoo.com>
Tallahassee, Florida
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The neck and fretboard are the work of an expert, a talented master.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The neck, absolutely. Visually, the binding and attention to detail are striking. But, in a dark room, it's the neck, and of course, the sound!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
A couple thousand, minimum. There are certainly more expensive instruments, out there, but it's doubtful, if there are many that are better.

How would you rate customer support?
I've not needed them yet. But, I'm betting that if the Zagers put the same effort into Customer Support that they do the guitars, it's ginna be a good experience.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Read the above. This guitar sings. It has a soul. They'll still be talking about these guitars in the year 2525. Count on it.

Additional comments:
I got it in my head to start asking Texas songwriters to sign my guitar. (it already had Denny's autograph on the back) This guitar has never failed to get compliments. It stands out from the rest of the crowd.

<rdmanalili58@aol.com>
Newport News, Virginia
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Gibson,Martin, and Yamahas are great, but Zager guitars are the best! to own one of their high- end guitars I have to pay triple for what I paid for my Zager guitar.However,the playability of Zager is three times better than any of those I mentioned.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The beauty, the quality, but to me the playability is now my top priority.When I play my other acoustics I can't play for more than thirty minutes then I have to stop because my fingers are hurting.Playing my new Zager is a breeze.It's really true a very easy to play guitar.the only thing it doesn' do is play itself.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
2200-3000$

How would you rate customer support?
The best in the whole wide world.First I'm so reluctant to buy online because I like to see and play the guitar first to avoid all the hassles and so fort.But they only sell their guitars online so there's no other choice.Their one hundred percent money back guaranteed is what made me to go for it.When I e-mailed Dennis Jr. the guitar I want he responded to me within minutes.He told me it's considered done.And within four days I received my new Zager guitar.plus all the goodies included in the package such as t-shirt, picks,strings,certificate of authenticity and the big plus is Denny Zager's picture holding and fine tuning my guitar.I feel like a rock star and he is my guitar tech,lol.I'm very happy to all the help and support they provided me and I'm now Zager's customer for life.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I recommend Zager guitars for beginners to pro.for beginners you will be inspired to learn and play because of the excellent playability and quality of this instruments.The pro will really enjoy the full potential of this magnificent instrument especially If you play lead.If you're a guitar player you will know what I mean.

Additional comments:
When Denny Zager put his signature on these guitars,I just knew that he put his heart and soul in making them.A beautiful work of art.The beauty,playability and quality speaks for itself.My search is over,I finally found my perfect acoustic electric guitar.A million thanks to Zager company and crew.


Waterbury, Connecticut
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It is really easy to play and sound is clear than other famous brand guitar such as Yamaha and Martine. Also Even my guitar's material spruce, the sound is not sharp sound. just like cedar wood sound. and when I play cutting chords, tone balance is really good.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Sound

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
It does not matter price. It is priceless. It is my treasure.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent customer support!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes.


<rdmanalili58@aol.com>
Berkeley, California
5 months ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Gibsons and Martins are great, but Zager guitars are the best! to own one of their high end guitars, I have to play triple for what I paid for my Zager guitar.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The neck, the smoothnes and evennes from the first fret all the way down towards the upper register is unrivaled.Denny used his own formula I called it the magic of string science. It's really true a very easy to play guitar. the only thing it doesn't do is play itself.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
The beauty and playability in my estimate is $2200-$3000 dollars.

How would you rate customer support?
The best in the whole wide world. at first I'm reluctant to buy online because I like to see and play the guitar first to avoid all the hassles and so fort. but I had no other choice because they only sell it online.I decided to go for it. when I told Dennis what type and model of guitar I wanted, he told me it's considered done.and within four days time frame I received the guitar.Dennis is like your personal tour guide, he will walk you thru from the start to finish and provide all the information you need.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I recommend Zager guitars from beginner to pro. for beginners you will be inspired to play and learn because of the excellent sound and playability.the pro will really enjoy the guitar's full potential especially if you play lead.If you're guitar player you will know what I mean.

Additional comments:
When Dennis Zager put his signature on these guitars, I just knew he put his heart and soul in making these incredible instruments.the beauty and playability speaks for itself. I'm very happy and proud owner of Zager guitar.what a beautiful work of art.my search is over, I finally found my perfect acoustic electric guitar.

<johnlorenzo@sbcglobal.net>
Long Beach, California
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Well, it ranks way above any guitar I've ever owned in all areas. Comparing it to the dream guitars that I'd played in stores (and couldn't afford), I'd say it is just as good as a very few, or better than all the rest I've tried. I've always loved the high tones of a Martin, and this guitar matches them. The reason I've never bought a Martin is that I felt the mid-range and lows were weak. I was going to buy a Yamaha, because they are so warm in those areas, but my Zager has the warm lows to go with the bright highs. It's the best of both worlds!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Gosh, how about EVERYTHING?!?!?! Besides the beautiful range, the workmanship is evident, it is truly SO EASY to play, the finish is gorgeous!!! I also felt that the service I got from the Zagers was superb! The lifetime guarantee is also very comforting.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
This guitar is far superior to anything in the $1,000 price range. I would guess it to be in the $1,200 to $1,200 range. If I didn't know about wood, I would have guessed even higher!

How would you rate customer support?
First rate. I believe I asked, via e-mail, 3 questions of Dennis, and the longest it took him to respond was 20 minutes!!!!!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Definitely!!! I doubt I will ever buy another guitar for myself, but I have two accomplished guitarists in the family who keep trying to play mine (even though they have their own, more expensive guitars already), so I'm sure I'll probably be getting Zagers for them also. I played this guitar, unamplified, at a church that seats 1,200 people, and after the service, the guitarists in the congregation came to the choir loft and asked to try it. I think the guitar recommends itself!

Additional comments:
I've had it for 5 days now, and haven't stopped playing it, and my calluses are softening instead of hardening!

<ccfvbf@comcast .net>
Arlington, Virginia
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Similar in respect to cost, but the set up on the Zager was sweet, straight out of the box.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The neck and playability. However, I would prefer a single or parallel pieced neck and just feel it would serve the upper end aesthics that would sought in upper end guitars

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200

How would you rate customer support?
I haven't had to use customer support

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, playability is very good. Especially for novice players.


<myp-chock@earthlink.net>
Salinas, California
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
beautiful guitar! you can see the quality put into it................i got the zad20esunburst and the color was a bit similar to the epiphone john lennon model...........but that's where it ends........for me? no comparison...... the zad20esunburst beats the epiphone john lennon model by far.............i've been fortunate to have tried and played a lot of good acoustic guitars in my time and for me this one, the zad20esunburst is staying in my collection for sure......

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
the guitar is beautiful and i think the best part about this guitar is how easy it is to play........i noticed right away how much easier it was on my fingers...........

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
if i didn't know the price of the guitar i would estimate that it would be at least a thousand.......

How would you rate customer support?
customer support has been superb! my emails with dennis jr. has been amazing.........over emails it seems like i've known the zager people for a long time............

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
the guitar is great and the people you are dealing with are first class...........the people have a lot of integrity and come thru............for the type of quality and service, it's really amazing that they can get their guitars out to the public at such a fantastic price.............i would definitely recommend the zager guitar......

Additional comments:
i live in hawaii and the cost of shipping is a big problem here............i opted to have my guitar shipped via usps priority.........i paid for the guitar and shipping but because hawaii is a little bit different they couldn't ship by the agreed upon method...............zager paid out of their pockets the difference in shipping which was about thirty dollars or so...........company has integrity and i really appreciate that...............my next guitar will definitely be a Zager!!


Fairfield, California
5 months ago
Model: Parlor Size Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The Zager Parlor has a wonderful finish. Its action is likewise excellent, and it has the projection of a full-sized cutaway acoustic. Its tone is likewise nice, and the Zager Parlor is very responsive to touch.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It's impossible to pick; I'm amazed at the quality of appearance, the playability and the projection equally.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$700 ( Easily double what I paid for it )

How would you rate customer support?
From Dennis Jr to Jill, everyone has been wonderful. All my e-mail responses have been within hours, regardless of the day / time I have sent them. No big box store would ever respond as quickly.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I already have ( I've had the guitar for less than a week ). However, I don't need to say anything. I just let my friends play it, and they all become convinced.

Additional comments:
I bought one of the "discount" models. I am unable to find any flaws that I can justify the drop in price. Zager guitars have a high standard of quality, and I am very impressed with my guitar. Thank you, all

<tuan_harap_ditulis@yahoo.com>
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have a Korean Dobro, which is loud acoustically and fun to busk with in the street. And I had an early 1954? Japanese made Goldtop Les Paul, which was fantastic, but I never used, and might have been worth a small fortune. But,..I sold it to a young man here, with Jimmi Hendricks talent,.just so I could buy my dream guitar; A Zager. I play mostly quiet, thoughtful songs, like In the Year 2525, with picking,slowed, and the acoustic quality of the Zager is so fine. I've a few rock and roll songs, today I'll plug it in and see what it sounds like with electricity.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Rave about it in all ways. Including case, generous,& individualized service. Zager Co. is the best.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
It's the best. Guitars can be made more expensive, or encrusted with diamonds. I doubt they can be made better.

How would you rate customer support?
Wow. Impressive, so pleasing to deal with you.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
You betcha! Can't buy better anywhere.

Additional comments:
Altogether a positive, and memorable, brag about it, experience.


Topeka, Kansas
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have a vintage Guild acoustic and an American Strat. I've played a variety of guitars, most recently a couple of Takamines. I bought a Takamine but didn't like the "tinny" sound. The ZAD20e has a deeper tone, more like a Gibson.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Impeccable finish, excellent setup...and the best case I've ever seen for a guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent response, though I've needed nothing...it was all provided beforehand.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. In my opinion, this is the best value one will find in a guitar (and it plays great!)


<jr.son@att.net>
San Francisco, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It has the playability of my Ovation Adamas but has a much wider range in tone, the tone I was looking for in a Martin. I knew the playability of the Martin would not be what I had been used to with the Ovation but felt I needed more tone, the Zager has both.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Obviously, the price makes this guitar very desireable but to get so much sound projection from a guitar in this price range, the tone and projection are my favorite part of the Zager.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2000.00

How would you rate customer support?
5 out of 5 Stars, I have not had any issues with the guitar but the service before and during the sale has been OUTSTANDING! It was a true pleasure to do business with them. All email question were answered within minutes.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely, it is a great company to do business with. My guitar was shipped the same day I ordered it and arrived in excellent condition with lots of extra goodies included at no charge. Oh, by the way, they also build a great guitar!

Additional comments:
I in no way wish to knock my Ovation it is a fine instruments but the Zager gives me more of what I am looking for in a guitar. Playability along with great tone.


Bakersfield, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar is in a class all it's own. I can honestly say that it plays far better than any guitar I've ever owned. It surpasses even the most expensive Martin guitars I've tried in the past. The best part is that I can play for hours and my fingers don't get sore.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The playability - it's second to none!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2000 or more

How would you rate customer support?
The absolute best! My questions were answered promptly and Dennis, Jr. is a real professional - just like his father.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! The reason is simple - the guitar is so easy to play. When a guitar doesn't make your fingers sore and causes no discomfort in any way whatsoever, you will keep playing and your skills will naturally improve. For beginners, they will keep practicing longer and not lose interest because of sore fingers or tired hands. You will sound better with this guitar and those who hear you play will enjoy hearing you even more.

Additional comments:
After playing my new Zager, all I can say is that I am totally blow away by this quality guitar. It is truly a world class instrument and I'm proud to own it. God bless Denny and Dennis, Jr. They are both awesome - as is the guitar!

<rick@newenergyinc.com>
Virginia Beach, Virginia
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I own a Les Paul that was purchased prior to the ZAD80ce. I wanted an easier playing guitar so I spent a lot of time at Guitar world trying just about every acoustic guitar they had available - regardless of price. Then I decided to order the Zager (no risk with their return policy) and - well the rest is history. The Less Paul is in storage.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I like the ZAD80ce for two reasons. One is the easy playing part and the other is the vibrant tone. Honestly I think my Martin sounds a litte dead compared to the Zager.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Based on what I paid for previous guitars, the ZAD80ce would be $3k plus.

How would you rate customer support?
Dennis has been extremely helpful with any issues I have had with my purchase. They alway respond promptly and take care of any problems in a professional manner.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would and have recommended Zager guitars to others simply because I think it is without a doubt the best value in a great guitar. And you don't have to worry about being left out in the cold if you have a problem or even if you don't like the guitar after a trial period.

Additional comments:
When I was much younger, I played a Fender Jazzmaster. At that time that was by far the easiest playing and best guitar on the market. I quit playing for about 30 years and when I decided to take it up again, I needed something easy to play to accomodate my short, stubby, and somewhat slower fingers. I think the Zager fits my needs perfectly.


San Buenaventura, California
6 months ago
Model: Parlor Size Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar is EASILY the best quality guitar for the cost available.The Customer support provided by Zager is something that should/could be taught in Bussiness School. Now a days real Customer Support is a myth, like a unicorn. But it definitely is alive and real with this company.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The guitar looks, plays, and sounds fantastic.For a smaller model it plays unbelievably easy, and the sound is BIG.This is exactly what I wanted. Mr.Zager definitely puts alot of time in ensuring this product is quality, and lives up to the reviews.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$800-1200 USD.

How would you rate customer support?
Every company on this planet should learn from the customer support provided from Zager. I have never been treated as good by anyone in regards to a purchase. Every question was answered thoroughly, and fast.As well as recieved my Guitar here in Afghanistan faster than any package I have ever recieved in th USA via USPS.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, I have and will recommend this guitar and purchase more in the future.

Additional comments:
If you are looking for a REAL quality product, with great customer support, and even better cost. You can not beat Zager for a guitar.

<rhpoiri@gmail.com>
Chattanooga, Tennessee
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Easier to play, and, much nicer tone quality.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The totally musical tones it produces. Awesome-sounding guitar!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,000 or more.

How would you rate customer support?
Exceptional. I've asked Dennis several questions via email, and response is always lightning-fast.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. Because of it's playability and remarkable tone quality.

Additional comments:
I'm glad I followed my curiosity and checked Zager out. I'm extremely pleased with my new guitar. I suspect that, at some point, my ZAD20 will be handed down to my son and I'll return for a ZAD80. The gifts included with my guitar were also a very nice touch. I particalarly like the picture of Denny playing my black ZAD20 before it shipped out. I'm a huge '2525' fan, and I consider it quite special that Denny actually worked on and played my guitar.

<deacondecker@gmail.com>
South Bend, Indiana
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I can hardly believe this guitar. I'm so fortunate to have found you. This guitar is really amazing. This is hard to say, but I think it's even better than my stolen Martin D35 which I had for 41 years. I'm feeling alive again, lol. Thank you sooooooooo much.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Everything, so far. The intonation is perfect. I can't wait for the wood to settle. The volume is about the same as my Martin D35 and should get even better

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least $1200 or more!

How would you rate customer support?
Thes folks are on top of it!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
No because I want to be the only one to have one, lol. Yes, of course I would and will.



North Las Vegas, Nevada
6 months ago
Model: Travel Size Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I am small and petite and had purchased a Dean Gypsy which is a nice guitar, but the Travel Mahogany just fit right in my hands. It is very easy for me to hold and easy to play especially being a beginner.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
My favorite part in not having any sore fingers. I gave up trying to learn to play the guitar because I could not handle the sore fingers. Not to mention this is a beautiful guitar. Although I bought this guitar as a blemished model and got it at a reduced price which was great. You can not see the blemishes, it looks like a perfect guitar. Awesome deal!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$200 to $600

How would you rate customer support?
The best customer service. I had some questions before buying the guitar and sent Mr Zager an email on a Saturday and literally in minutes I received a response. He also sent a follow up email after I purchased the guitar.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. Great product and great customer service.

Additional comments:
Thank you!!!

<mmanning6@cox.net>
Waco, Texas
6 months ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar fits me like a good suit, I just cannot hack into this guitar. It reminds me of the blues great Freddie King saying 'you have to caress it like a woman to really play a great solo' I feel the same about this guitar,I have to come to know the guitar.It sits there comfortable waiting for someone to play it. It is great for fingerpicking as it is so well balanced. I have had other expensive guitars and I spent a lot of playing time getting the overall balance.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It is like a baby, like it has a life of it's own. The workmanship has made a real musical instrument waiting to be played

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Going on what I have paid before, around the $2,000

How would you rate customer support?
10/10

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
It is a great,great guitar for so little money. That is what a pro muso thinks of. Beside the money aspect. It would stand up with the best I have owned, that is yamaha and Martin. It stands and betters a Martin as now I can just concetrate on the music.

Additional comments:
Keep up the good work and many thanks.

<jonhood@ymail.com>
Raleigh, North Carolina
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I do not even pick up my old guitar anymore. This Zager just feels so comfortable and natural, the only time I want to pick my old one up is if I want my hands to hurt.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
So easy to play. I thought there would be a trial period in there for it, but there was no need for that. Right out of the box it was ready to go. When you get yours, plan for some time to play because you won't want to set it down. For beginners it gives you confidence to try the chords you normally don't like to.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would say right at $1000.

How would you rate customer support?
Amazing!! Immediately after ordering I got an email and I had to have it shipped to Germany so Dennis Jr. confirmed my address to make sure it would get there alright.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! Friends of mine that play my guitar love it as much as I do and cannot believe the price I paid for it. Once again for beginners it gives you confidence to play and lets you play longer without your hands hurting.

Additional comments:
Great guitar!!