Denny Zager is a true guitar master
Newsweek Magazine
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

In Stores: $3500+ Our Price: $2,495 Sale: $1,995

Sold out. Preorder now to lock in the sale price for January delivery.
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.62 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
Better Business Bureau, A rating

60 years of playing, performing and teaching guitar has given Denny an advantage over the majority of guitar builders today. Denny understands the demands of the professional player because he is one. He discovered there are certain key elements that make a great guitar, and with that knowledge he created the Zager ZAD80 Series. Elements like solid wood construction, high quality hardware, a custom neck design that feels good in your hand, string spacing that allows you to move faster on the fretboard, that simultaneously prevents buzzes and rattles, combined with a special bracing system that produces one of the best sounds in the guitar industry today. Read more

Zager Pro Series guitars play a little easier and sound just a little more powerful than our regular series instruments.   The woods are aged longer.  The finish is applied thinner so the sound board moves half a millimeter more when the strings are hit providing a deeper bass response.  Each piece of abalone and pearl is laid by hand and in combination with gold grover tuners that “pop” to the eye on the red cedar finish.  Most customers buying our 80 Series are touring artists and veteran musicians coming from high level Martin, Taylor, Santa Cruz and Gibson.  Unlike our 20 and 50 Series guitars that use spruce and mahogany giving them a punchy bright character, the 80’s are constructed using East Indian rosewood and red cedar giving them a deeper, richer, more mellow response.

Denny wanted only the finest electronics system for the 80 series so he called Larry Fishman at world renowned “Fishman Transducers.” Fishman’s new Aura Digital Sound Imaging System allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios. You can select from images mixed specifically for your Zager as well as thousands of others depending on the sound you’re looking for. Denny used to spend countless hours in studio time dialing in the perfect sound for his guitars. Fishman’s Aura Image Gallery Software (included) does this for you by allowing you to select from thousands of images in their online library that will give you the sound you want no matter what you’re looking for and downloading them onto your guitar via USB cable. Read the reviews, talk to the pros, and you will see this system dominates every guitar electronics package on the market today.

Players using the ZAD80CE AURA Pro Series say it matches or betters $3000 instruments, but with easier playability and a lower price since you’re buying direct from our workshop in Lincoln, Nebraska. Be sure to read artist comments and magazine reviews on the 80 as it consistently rates in the top 5% of acoustics made world wide. 100% money back guarantee including shipping fees both ways. It’s a lifetime instrument so it comes with a lifetime warranty.  Truly a work of art with a stunning sound that will get better year after year.

  • Full size dreadnought the most popular guitar size in the world.
  • Solid wood construction sounds better every year as it ages.
  • Venetian cutaway box design allows you to slide down low into the box for easier playability.
  • Fishman’s new AURA Digital Sound Imaging System that allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios.
  • Built in genuine Fishman transducer  system allows you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full electric guitar.
  • Built in genuine Fishman automatic tuner system tunes your guitar perfectly in seconds and if you’re a beginner actually trains your ear for perfect pitch.
  • Built in genuine Fishman equalizer system gives you infinite sound possibilities allowing you to dial in the perfect sound.
  • Hand carved bracing for greater movement of the soundboard providing a richer sound.
  • Slim neck design feels natural in your hand making it easier to form chords.
  • Custom string spacing for greater speed and accuracy (and less rattles).
  • Zager soft touch fret design for less string bite and finger fatigue.
  • Adjustable truss rod to raise or lower action depending on your playing style.
  • Special ultra thin high gloss finish allows more movement of the body for deeper sound
  • Hand carved bone nut and saddle. (Found on predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Hand laid abalone inlay rosette with pearl fret markers.
  • Ivory binding detail and zipper stripe down back (Found in predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Genuine Grover tuning machines (best in the world).
  • 100% money back guarantee
  • Lifetime warranty

Videos

Features

guitar dimensions
Dreadnought Size Dimensions
Height: 41 inches
Box length: 20 inches
Waist: 11 inches
Widest bout: 15.5 inches
Depth: 4.75 inches
Scale length: 25.5 inches
guitar dimensions
Venetian Cutaway Style
A "Venetian Cutaway" is a guitar that has a section of the body "cut away" by the neck which makes it easier to slide your hand down low to reach chords near the sound hole. Denny braces the cutaways a little differently then his full box guitars so sound quality matches. If you’re a player that spends a lot of time on that part of the neck a cutaway box is invaluable.
guitar top cedar
Western Red Cedar Top
The most important part of an acoustic guitar is its top. The top acts like a speaker. When a string is plucked energy is transferred to the top and the top starts to move. Cedar is softer than spruce, and that softness translates into a sense of sonic warmth. Cedar guitars sound warmer, deeper and slightly richer. Used on only the highest quality acoustics in the world.
See full build sheet
guitar back sides rosewood
Indian Rosewood Back-sides
One of the most popular and traditional guitar woods of all time. Where mahogany lends itself to the midrange, rosewoods sonic profile is deeper in the low end. Not to take anything away from mahogany as many players will find it difficult to tell them apart, but the dedicated ear will notice a deeper, richer, sweeter tone coming from a rosewood guitar. Many players don’t know that cedar is one of the few woods that can outperform spruce when paired with rosewood which is why Denny uses a Western red cedar top with Indian rosewood back and sides on his 80 series guitars.
indian rosewood headstock
Indian Rosewood Headstock
Indian rosewood is commonly found on high-end guitars. This wood is heavier and more dense than mahogany and also is very stable and resonant. East Indian Rosewood is dark brown with sometimes purple-brown streaks giving a pleasant figure. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
travel size solid electric guitar
Mahogany Headstock
Mahogany is lightweight yet strong, and its timeless look is used on many quality guitars. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
guitar brace work
Zager Design (Hand Scalloped) Bracework
The technique of scalloping or shaving the braces can have a huge impact on the power and tone of an acoustic guitar. By shaving or reducing the thickness of the brace, it becomes more flexible and therefore lets the top move more freely. When done by a Master Luthier the brace maintains its structural integrity, while making the top more efficient. The result is faster attack, longer sustain, more bass, more power, and an overall improvement in the whole tone system.
guitar inlay
Full Abalone Inlay Inlay
Abalone inlay is found on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand one piece at a time, the color and translucence of each piece changes with different amounts of light. Not only does it add to the overall look of your guitar, but it also adds to the value. Our 900 Pro Series guitars have an inlay rosette around the sound hole in combination with inlay around the entire face as well as small cross fret markers going up the fret board
guitar fret crosses
Pearl Cross Fret-markers
Used on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand on the fret board one piece at a time. It's a very tedious, time consuming process but the results are breathtaking
Zipper Stripe Back-detail
Laid by hand one piece at a time. Adds to the overall beauty and sets off the color of the wood. Found on only the highest quality guitars in the world.
high gloss finish
High Gloss Finish
High-gloss finish provides excellent protection but at the same time is extremely light and elastic. This is a crucial point in both the sound of the guitar and its ability to age—which is what makes a guitar sound better year after year. A thick finish muffles a guitar's vibration and blocks aging.
guitar truss
Custom Adjustment Setting Truss-rod
Denny designs his guitars with a truss rod adjustment setting that allows you to dial in your guitar to your particular playing style. In this way if you're a heavy handed player you can set the action higher so you can "get on it" a little for more power, and if you're lighter handed touch player you can dial in the action low so you can move faster and play longer with less fatigue.
guitar transducer
Genuine Fishman Built-in-transducer
Fishman transducers are the highest quality transducers used in acoustic guitars today. A transducer is an amplification device placed under the saddle which allows you to plug into an amplifier and play an acoustic guitar like an electric guitar. This is all run by an on-board electronics package and equalizer that allows you to control the sound. A transducer properly installed by a pro luthier will bring out the bass response and rich ambiance of your guitar's wood. Done improperly your guitar will sound flat and have uneven tone quality.
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-automatic-tuner
Ask any pro who makes the finest guitar electronics systems in the world and 9 out of 10 will say Fishman. An electronic tuner allows you to tune your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional tuning methods. Simply hit a string and the LCD indicator guides you into perfect pitch. A red and green light instantly lets you know when the tune is dead on. This is a very important tool for the new player who is trying to develop and train their ear for perfect pitch. It's also helps the professional player who wants to get in perfect tune fas
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-equalizer
Fishman equalizers are the highest quality equalizers used in acoustic guitars today. The equalizer is an electronic unit that controls the sound and volume when plugged into an amplifier or PA system. There are adjustments for highs, mids, lows, and presence. Fishman EQ's are used exclusively on high end acoustics by artists such as Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Alan Jackson and Aerosmith to name just a few.
guitar grover gears gold
Genuine Grover (gold) Tuning-machines
Genuine Grover sealed tuning machines are found on only the finest guitars made. Look at tuners on $2500+ acoustics and you will see the majority have "Grovers." Unlike open gear tuners where the tuning mechanism is exposed, Grover sealed tuners contain a lubricant that keep the tuning mechanism sealed air-tight so the gears turn smooth and continue to for the life of your instrument. Lifetime warranty. If you have a tuner go bad we'll replace it free of charge for life.
guitar nut
Bone Hand Carved Nut
Denny hand carves his nuts from bone for each guitar so the strings are set lower with custom spacing. Lower string heights make it easier to press down to form chords and it also increases finger speed. Custom spacing allows you to move faster with less buzzes, mutes, and rattles because you’re no longer bumping adjacent strings. Custom string spacing makes it easier for all hands sizes big and small. Lifetime warranty. Break a nut and we'll replace it free of charge for life
guitar saddle
Tusq Hand Carved Saddle
Denny hand carves each saddle for each individual guitar. Denny also adjusts the intonation settings to bring the guitar harmonically in balance with itself. This not only makes your guitar easier to play, but it also makes it sound more powerful. Customers say our guitars fall into tune easier and stay in tune longer...this is one of the reasons why. Denny uses only genuine "Tusq" brand saddles on his guitars which you generally only find on higher dollar acoustics . Lifetime warranty. Break a saddle and we'll replace it free of charge for life.
zager ez play guitars
Zager Custom Lights Strings
Zager custom strings are designed by Denny exclusively for his Guitars. We have customers using all brands and gauges of strings on our guitars with excellent results (Elixir, Martin, Fender, Gibson, D'addario) but these are the strings our customers seem to like the most on our guitars. Hand wound daily in our shop in Lincoln, Nebraska.
frets
Zager Soft Touch (Hand Filed) Frets
Denny hand files each fret one at a time on every guitar that leaves our shop. By filing the frets Denny achieves two important things. When sliding up and down the neck your fingers will no longer get irritated and sore and you won't suffer from what we call "String Bite" and overall finger fatigue. Secondly, when you file the frets by hand each fret will have the same uniform height. 9 times out of 10 when you have a buzzing string it has nothing to with your playing, it’s because you have a guitar with a fret that’s sitting away from the fret board hitting a string.
life time warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Our warranty is simple. Lifetime on all guitars. A quality guitar should be made to last a lifetime and if it doesn't it wasn't a quality guitar to begin with.

Zager Artists of the Month for October




See more artists

Reviews



<Stepheng7x@gmail.com>
Springfield, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have a Crestwood Acoustic/Electric Cutaway which is no comparison to Zager guitars! Blows my old one out of the water and considering i've played some of the top of the line guitars in Guitar Center. Higher end Martins. The ZAD20E out performs the pricey ones I played and just so stylish.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The shiny sleek look and the sound so bright and clear. It just feels so great in your hand!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000-1600

How would you rate customer support?
A perfect 10 out of 10

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, and I have already spread the word! Regardless if you're a Beginner or Professional guitar player these guitars will be best in price and better in quality for your money.

Additional comments:
Thank you Denny for your amazing guitars you build! Keep up the great work! ZAD80CE is next on my list ~God Bless

<bobishkindguy@gmail.com>
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I like my Yamaha FG-441S, but this is a completely superior product. As soon as I picked a few notes, the tone and sustain on this guitar was wonderful.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I think I'm in love. The action, machine head gear ratio, the finish, tone, sustain, all perfect.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I've never owned a "high end" guitar, so I can only say that this 80ce is far superior to any other guitar I've owned. I currently have 4 other guitars - Ovation Celebrity Deluxe, Godin LG electric, Godin Fretless Acoustic A5 Bass, and Yamaha FG-441S.

How would you rate customer support?
Prompt, helpful, generous, dedicated. (I am a computer technical support provider since 1988, so I know when I'm getting good support.)

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Definitely, because it sounds great and is obviously very high quality.

Additional comments:
Just think about this if you're thinking about buying a Zager: In the box is a whole bunch of stuff like a free lesson, several picks - not just one, an extra set of strings, and even a custom made card on the neck to warn about possible string buzz from shipping, and what to do about it. A digital humidity meter is in the case. I am truly blown away by the product. I love giving good support to my customers, and obviously, Dennis, Dennis II and Jill love doing what they do as well. I am motivated to write these words out of appreciation for the product, by the way. I have never talked to or met these folks before.

<thebreadmanhwy112@yahoo.com>
Green Bay, Wisconsin
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The Zager blows my takamini away. It's easily comparable in looks, sound, and playability to a friends Martin, and another's J-45 Gibson. I love my ZAD20E.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The craftsmanship. Which makes the tone, sustain, playability, and looks so topnotch.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200.

How would you rate customer support?
100% (The best I've ever seen anywhere in retail sales)

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Oh ya! I already have. Looks, playability, tone, customer service, price. I believe you actually get more than you bargained for.

Additional comments:
I can't say enough on how much I love this guitar. I spent over a year locking for a new accoustic. I tried many top line modles. Gibson, Martin to name a few. I said I would never buy a guitar without playing it first, but with Zagers guarantee, all money back, including shipping, how could I go wrong. I'm so thankful that I found Zager Guitars. I Wouldn't go as far to say that this is the last guitar I'll ever buy, I can say it would be the last one I would ever sell. Thanks again Denny.

<Akbartoli@gmail.com>
Irvine, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This Zager is much easier to play and the sound is great.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The guitar is wonderful on its own, but the support and lessons are both satisfaction pluses.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I do not know.

How would you rate customer support?
I have had a rapid response to any questions I have submitted.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes. The ease of playing is a big plus with this guitar. But even more important is the teaching method that Denny employs and the rapid progress that comes from using his technique and practicing as he describes.

Additional comments:
I received this beautiful guitar in April and resisted the impulse to instantly produce a review. Now I have had sufficient time to learn, practice and play and I am joining the numbers of very satisfied customers who are proud to show and share their guitar whith friends.

<bmaass50@aol.com>
Tulsa, Oklahoma
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My ZAD20 plays far better than my Yamaha F36S, Oscar Schmidt and, Blue Ridge and others I was test driving when I ordered a Zager.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I could say the tone, some brightness and some mellowness, a trait of Mahogany that I like, or the overall finish, or the quality of the fret work, or maybe the dimensions and fit of the neck. Then again, how easily it plays may be a favorite. It would be easier to identify what I don't like; I don't like that I waited until May 2012 to buy one. Imagine all the hours of painless playing enjoyment I have missed.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
This is an opinion thing of course. I would place the ZAD 20 easily in the $620 to $920 range.It is certainly superior to several guitars I played in that range and definitely equal to the best of them. Denny offers a quality guitar at a player's price.

How would you rate customer support?
Can't beat this. The warranty and guarantee is top notch. Add to that quick response from Dennis and staff, even accomodating my rambling retired lifestyle so the guitar arrived while I was home to receive it.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Sure I would recommend a Zager. The guitar will make a good player sound better but more importantly, a new player can concentrate on what he or she is learning rather than how much their fingers hurt or the dead or ringing strings. Their are two sources of problems with students; student problems and guitar problems. Denny has eliminated the guitar component. Addendum: Zager has my support also because of the school music program. Good!

Additional comments:
Good, a spot I can ramble in. I started playing at 11 years old; I am 64 now. I was playing in a group by 13. By 18, I was physically suffering from the stresses of performing and all it entails. I joined the military and quit playing for the next 40 plus years. 3 years ago I pulled out my old 12 string and played again. It was a good thing to do. Now one last comment on the ZAD20. Pulled it from the case and examined the guitar. Looked at the neck relief and string height. Hmmm, looks higher than I expected. but, Denny set it up so I will give it a go. Get This! No finger tension moving up the neck. Fingering was easy. Go figure that. On my Yamaha, that would have been painful. And the final stroke of wonderfulness, I played bar chords all the way to the 12th fret and not a single dead string or tinny ring. A perfect set up Denny! I don't know how it was done but I am truly impressed. The only reason I will ever part with this Zager guitar will be to buy another, guaranteed.

<paintr@mts.net>
Peoria, Illinois
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Quality is superior at even twice the price I paid

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It is well balanced, the tone is wonderful and it is easy to play, just like they advertise---- and looks like a million bucks!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2200-3000

How would you rate customer support?
Best there is, one on one and all emails answered right away.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
They exceeded my expectations in all areas that would make a consumer confident the item they purchased is a quality product. You can actually talk to someone, see the instrument and play it. If you don't like it, they will take it back...but seriously, if you sent it back it would be because you are tone deaf and partially blind.


<freddyandtammy@charter.net>
Joliet, Illinois
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have only had 1 guitar that sounded better And it was a 1970's Martin.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Hard to say. I love the beauty of it as well as the sound and playability.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,200.00

How would you rate customer support?
Second to none. It is very hard for me to imagine how many calls/e-mails that they must receive and they always respond within minutes. Unbelievable!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, as a matter of fact i already have several times. Playability/customer service and overall a GREAT value.

Additional comments:
I have only just received this guitar yesterday. I look forward to many years of pleasure learning how to play it the way it should be played.

<svenguru@embarqmail.com>
Rochester, New York
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I purchased the ZAD-15 in 2005. I found the sound to be as good if not better than my epiphone and gibson guitars. The quality of sound and easy playing neck is the best I have heard right out of the box without setting it up. No setup needed. Great action.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The E-Z play feature. It's true the easiness of playing this guitar is by far the best feature to me.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would pay at around $300-$400 for this instrument.

How would you rate customer support?
I have called to ask a couple questions about strings and I received an answer within hours. I am totally rating the customer support at 100%.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I have indeed recommeded this guitar and the website to fellow musicians and had them play this guitar and they were amazed by the full rich sound and the easiness of play.

Additional comments:
I am in the process of purchasing an acoustic/electric in the near future. I already know the quality is there. Tom Sjoberg 708 N. Lavon Ave Kissimmee, Fl 34741

<japplei@roadrunner.com>
St. Petersburg, Florida
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
it plays as good or better than my gibson L48 i can play longer with out getting tired

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
it's easy to play and it has a great tone

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1100.00

How would you rate customer support?
who thease day's send an email with a response in 20 min. great customer service

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
oh yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! all they have to do is play it!!!

Additional comments:
i'm thinking of selling my gibson for a 20 or 80 model!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<bubass162@hotmail.com>
Pembroke Pines, Florida
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Let me put it this way,I have played & tried Takamines , Ovations ,Godins ,Fenders etc... in the busyness for 25 + years now , but this one has something very different ,ez-play and boy IT COST 75% LESS and it sounds like a tonne of bricks.Why spend more ??? I don't know how they pack all that sound in the guitars but man I am amazed.Pluged and unpluged

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The sound , the finish ,the ez-play , the price , the ClearWave 10 pick up and the size.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
The ZAD-20 $1200.00+ and I am shure the 80 and 90 $2400.00 + and 900 series $4000.00+

How would you rate customer support?
UPS lost my guitar and Dennis Jr was always there for me and he even shipped a second guitar to me in case UPS did not find my guitar. Soory guy's but that is more then a great service it out of this planet good. Thanks Dennis Jr

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
For shure , and my facebook wall has now Zager Guitar as my home page picture. Please try one you will find out like me how great they are at Zager Custom Guitar.

Additional comments:
Free set of string , picks , picture of the one and only Dennis Zager Kodak memory , a black & white of Zager and Evans, a certificate of authenticity and a free guitar lesson. I am part of the Zager family now and you ? Again I am amazed of the sound and finish of mt new Zager Guitar Oh yes and the Zager Guitar Case get it ,like I said before UPS lost my guitar and the box came back brused ans holes in it , but no probleme the case is solid like rock no nicks or skuff on it.

<jkgater@bellsouth.net>
West Covina, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar is easier to play and sustains perfect pitch longer than the guitars I am used too.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The neck. It is very easy to wrap my hand around, yet the finger board has plenty of space to finger chords accurately.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200-$2000

How would you rate customer support?
Flawless. Very fast response time.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I always recommend my Zager. I think name recognition is the biggest stumbling block to others when buying a guitar. Most people I talk to never heard of the Zager Guitar, and are to lazy to research and compare the Zager's quality control to that of a factory mass-produced product.

Additional comments:
My name is Jeff Gater and I purchased the ZAD80 CE Model guitar last year. I am very satisfied with the guitars playability. I am 52 years old and have not played the guitar seriously for 20 years. I believe the Zager guitar has made my entry back into playing guitar easier and very rewarding. I appreciate the workmanship of this fine instrument. Other guitar players who have tried my Zager are very impressed. Non-players always comment how beautiful the guitar is. Most Sundays I am in our church praise band backing-up the lead guiyar player. The on-board tuner and playabilility of the Zager, along with the resonating lows help me apreciate the music I am producing and play with confidence.

<firesisle@gmail.com>
Lakewood, Colorado
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I've played a lot of guitars... been singing and writing for over 40 years. I've owned Matrins, Guilds, and Ovations, and played a few of the high-dollar Larrivees... the Zager 20ce sounds every bit as good, and played much better than any of them. The only guitar that even comes close is a friends $4000 Martin; close, but not cigar.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Picking a favorite is hard; I've always been about tone, and the tone is superior, with a huge dynamic range from finger-picking to full on, booming strums; even chords that are strummed forcefully are clear as a bell and ring like a grand piano. It's amazing to me, that a guitar that plays so easily could be as loud and dynamic;

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I'd estimate it at $1200 - $2000, and that's conservative; I've put it head to head with some guitars in that range, and the Zager was the clear winner.

How would you rate customer support?
In my day job, I work in a call center; we're the only telecom company to have won the JD Power award 4 years in a row; I know and expect customer service, and Zager never disappoints; they have, hands down, the best customer service I've ever seen.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would definitely recommend this guitar, and frankly, any guitar Zager makes. I've had the guitar for less than a week, and I think I've already sold two more to a couple of friends.

Additional comments:
I have to truly believe that anyone who has the funds to buy a Zager, and buys something else should have their heads examined!

<docrs47@yahoo.com>
Santa Rosa, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The sound is amazing, I sold my other guitar after playing my new Zager

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The playability and looks, amazing!!!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
900.00

How would you rate customer support?
Totally amazing. I had a problem with the guitar I bought, they sent a new one of higher quality, before I sent the original back. I can't say enough about the awesome customer service. I am amazed

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
With out a doubt. Great service, incredible value, amazing sound

Additional comments:
Thank you so much for your great service and incredible product.

<olteller@gmail.com >
Lubbock, Texas
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Amazing. Right out of the box my new Zad 20e sounded as seasoned as my thirty year old Blue Ridge and real close to my '61 Martin0018.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Immediate playability. Make that easy playability. Have to remind myself it's not necessary to fret so hard.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Somewhere in the 7-8 hundred dollar range.

How would you rate customer support?
Great. I had questions before making my purchase and, like every other question since, it was answered in depth by Dennis.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. The sound, playability, looks. And if you still don't like it, send it back as the have a generous guarantee policy

Additional comments:
Can't wait to spring the "Black Beauty" on my mates, next jam session. I had been laid up for weeks and so had ample opportunity to research my next guitar. I was going to buy an acoustic electric. There are thousands out there. But I only found one place, Zager, that would guarantee my satisfaction. This is the only outfit on line that I would trust when making a sight unseen guitar purchase. It arrived earlier than promised, there were no unpleasant surprises only unexpected good ones. They make you feel like their only customer. They remind me of days long gone when a small outfit took pride in their work, put their name on their work and stood by it. My only problem is how to stave off the urge to buy the Zad 20ce.

<rcbaums@fidnet.com>
Huntsville, Alabama
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
this makes my 5th guitar. the ez play is very true. my best guitar yet.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
the neck and string prosition, plus, a very nice looking guitar, well finished.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
looking at other guitars,i would of guested maybe $795 to $1000.

How would you rate customer support?
100%

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes! looks and tone and most of all ez to play. very very reasonable priced.

Additional comments:
i bought this guitar solely on the ad EZ TO PLAY. have never regretted it. love it, love it! money well spend.

<hoemke@sbcglobal.net>
Modesto, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
this guitar is by far the best guitar ive picked up very easy to play and beautifully made.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
the playability and look.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
well over 1000.00 dollars

How would you rate customer support?
some of the best ive delt with this is what customer support should be like.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes hands down the prosses was so easy the guitars and great and hand made and very easy to play.


<j_kelly4@hotmail.com>
Anaheim, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
There is no comparison between this guitar and other guitars that I've owned or played in stores. The quality of instrument for the price is unbelievable!The more I play it the more I want to play it.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The playability of the guitar is the first thing that stands out. You can play notes with ease that previously would have been challenging. It makes you want to practice ! Also, the sustain of the notes and chords have to heard to be believed!This is quite simply a beautiful guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
1200 - 2000 dollars

How would you rate customer support?
Exceptional! Dennis Jr was very helpful and patient when answering questions. He really makes you feel comfortable when purchasing the guitar, especially as you are purchasing a guitar that you have never played.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely, it is a pleasure to play, look at and listen to!


<randallgfincher@bellsouth.net>
Waterbury, Connecticut
6 months ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
sweetest guitars i have ever played both sound and playability are just heads above most guitars out there today.the finish is just beautiful.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
its hard to say but the sound is just great.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
at least 2200 to 3000

How would you rate customer support?
a #1. 10 or above amazing people to deal with.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I recommend these guitars to all my friends and even players i dont know.

Additional comments:
dennis again i want to thank you and your dad especially for these amazing guitars, I have just recieved my zad20 and my zad20 I already own the zad 80. The quality on all 3 is amazing just beautiful.

<f105@sbcglobal.net>
Manchester, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My old guitar is nice but compared to the ZAD80CE there is no comparison. The Zager is beautiful. My old guitar was no nearly as easy to play as the Zager. I don't have to press down, like a vise, on the frets to get a beautiful sound. Speaking of sound the Zager is much better. There is something about the neck; it seems thinner so I can get my hand around it easier.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease of play and the sound, not to mention it is a beautiful.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would estimate this guitar to be in the $2200 range.

How would you rate customer support?
In every instance my questions were answered promptly. The Zagers are top notch in this area.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend this guitar to everyone, especially beginners. The ease of play, and sound, are just great.

Additional comments:
For the dollar you just can't get a better quality, easy playing, beautifully sounding guitar.

<bultacowally@yahoo.com>
Gainesville, Florida
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
At or near the top. Very much a novice guitar player so not a great authority on the subject but plays and sounds as good as or better than anything else I have ever tried, and I have picked up a few higher end Martins before that I was quite impressed with. In my opinion Zagar guitars can absolutely compete with those for way less money.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Tough question...so many fantastic qualities...I guess it would have to be the fact that they play so nice.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Probably about a grand.

How would you rate customer support?
So far absolutely fantastic!!!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely...probably THE best guitar buy out there.

Additional comments:
I could only afford to buy one of the "slighty damaged" discount guitars that Dennis sells, but after I recieved it I e-mailed Dennis Jr. and told him that it was obvious that Zagar Guitar Co. takes great pride in their workmanship, and me being in the machine shop business for almost 40 years that was something that was drilled into my head at the early stages of my career that can only lead to success, so I lived by that fact ever since, and the fact that Zagar Guitar Co. has that attitude , along with their almost unheard of fantastic customer support can only mean a top rated business.