Denny Zager knows guitars
The Wall Street Journal
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric “AURA” Pro Series

In Stores: $3500+ Our Price: $2,495 Sale: $1,995

Sold out. Preorder now to lock in the sale price for January delivery.
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.62 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
Better Business Bureau, A rating

60 years of playing, performing and teaching guitar has given Denny an advantage over the majority of guitar builders today. Denny understands the demands of the professional player because he is one. He discovered there are certain key elements that make a great guitar, and with that knowledge he created the Zager ZAD80 Series. Elements like solid wood construction, high quality hardware, a custom neck design that feels good in your hand, string spacing that allows you to move faster on the fretboard, that simultaneously prevents buzzes and rattles, combined with a special bracing system that produces one of the best sounds in the guitar industry today. Read more

Zager Pro Series guitars play a little easier and sound just a little more powerful than our regular series instruments.   The woods are aged longer.  The finish is applied thinner so the sound board moves half a millimeter more when the strings are hit providing a deeper bass response.  Each piece of abalone and pearl is laid by hand and in combination with gold grover tuners that “pop” to the eye on the red cedar finish.  Most customers buying our 80 Series are touring artists and veteran musicians coming from high level Martin, Taylor, Santa Cruz and Gibson.  Unlike our 20 and 50 Series guitars that use spruce and mahogany giving them a punchy bright character, the 80’s are constructed using East Indian rosewood and red cedar giving them a deeper, richer, more mellow response.

Denny wanted only the finest electronics system for the 80 series so he called Larry Fishman at world renowned “Fishman Transducers.” Fishman’s new Aura Digital Sound Imaging System allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios. You can select from images mixed specifically for your Zager as well as thousands of others depending on the sound you’re looking for. Denny used to spend countless hours in studio time dialing in the perfect sound for his guitars. Fishman’s Aura Image Gallery Software (included) does this for you by allowing you to select from thousands of images in their online library that will give you the sound you want no matter what you’re looking for and downloading them onto your guitar via USB cable. Read the reviews, talk to the pros, and you will see this system dominates every guitar electronics package on the market today.

Players using the ZAD80CE AURA Pro Series say it matches or betters $3000 instruments, but with easier playability and a lower price since you’re buying direct from our workshop in Lincoln, Nebraska. Be sure to read artist comments and magazine reviews on the 80 as it consistently rates in the top 5% of acoustics made world wide. 100% money back guarantee including shipping fees both ways. It’s a lifetime instrument so it comes with a lifetime warranty.  Truly a work of art with a stunning sound that will get better year after year.

  • Full size dreadnought the most popular guitar size in the world.
  • Solid wood construction sounds better every year as it ages.
  • Venetian cutaway box design allows you to slide down low into the box for easier playability.
  • Fishman’s new AURA Digital Sound Imaging System that allows you to download thousands of sound images directly from the Fishman online library that have been professionally mixed in Fishmans multi-million dollar recording studios.
  • Built in genuine Fishman transducer  system allows you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full electric guitar.
  • Built in genuine Fishman automatic tuner system tunes your guitar perfectly in seconds and if you’re a beginner actually trains your ear for perfect pitch.
  • Built in genuine Fishman equalizer system gives you infinite sound possibilities allowing you to dial in the perfect sound.
  • Hand carved bracing for greater movement of the soundboard providing a richer sound.
  • Slim neck design feels natural in your hand making it easier to form chords.
  • Custom string spacing for greater speed and accuracy (and less rattles).
  • Zager soft touch fret design for less string bite and finger fatigue.
  • Adjustable truss rod to raise or lower action depending on your playing style.
  • Special ultra thin high gloss finish allows more movement of the body for deeper sound
  • Hand carved bone nut and saddle. (Found on predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Hand laid abalone inlay rosette with pearl fret markers.
  • Ivory binding detail and zipper stripe down back (Found in predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Genuine Grover tuning machines (best in the world).
  • 100% money back guarantee
  • Lifetime warranty

Videos

Features

guitar dimensions
Dreadnought Size Dimensions
Height: 41 inches
Box length: 20 inches
Waist: 11 inches
Widest bout: 15.5 inches
Depth: 4.75 inches
Scale length: 25.5 inches
guitar dimensions
Venetian Cutaway Style
A "Venetian Cutaway" is a guitar that has a section of the body "cut away" by the neck which makes it easier to slide your hand down low to reach chords near the sound hole. Denny braces the cutaways a little differently then his full box guitars so sound quality matches. If you’re a player that spends a lot of time on that part of the neck a cutaway box is invaluable.
guitar top cedar
Western Red Cedar Top
The most important part of an acoustic guitar is its top. The top acts like a speaker. When a string is plucked energy is transferred to the top and the top starts to move. Cedar is softer than spruce, and that softness translates into a sense of sonic warmth. Cedar guitars sound warmer, deeper and slightly richer. Used on only the highest quality acoustics in the world.
See full build sheet
guitar back sides rosewood
Indian Rosewood Back-sides
One of the most popular and traditional guitar woods of all time. Where mahogany lends itself to the midrange, rosewoods sonic profile is deeper in the low end. Not to take anything away from mahogany as many players will find it difficult to tell them apart, but the dedicated ear will notice a deeper, richer, sweeter tone coming from a rosewood guitar. Many players don’t know that cedar is one of the few woods that can outperform spruce when paired with rosewood which is why Denny uses a Western red cedar top with Indian rosewood back and sides on his 80 series guitars.
indian rosewood headstock
Indian Rosewood Headstock
Indian rosewood is commonly found on high-end guitars. This wood is heavier and more dense than mahogany and also is very stable and resonant. East Indian Rosewood is dark brown with sometimes purple-brown streaks giving a pleasant figure. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
travel size solid electric guitar
Mahogany Headstock
Mahogany is lightweight yet strong, and its timeless look is used on many quality guitars. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
guitar brace work
Zager Design (Hand Scalloped) Bracework
The technique of scalloping or shaving the braces can have a huge impact on the power and tone of an acoustic guitar. By shaving or reducing the thickness of the brace, it becomes more flexible and therefore lets the top move more freely. When done by a Master Luthier the brace maintains its structural integrity, while making the top more efficient. The result is faster attack, longer sustain, more bass, more power, and an overall improvement in the whole tone system.
guitar inlay
Full Abalone Inlay Inlay
Abalone inlay is found on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand one piece at a time, the color and translucence of each piece changes with different amounts of light. Not only does it add to the overall look of your guitar, but it also adds to the value. Our 900 Pro Series guitars have an inlay rosette around the sound hole in combination with inlay around the entire face as well as small cross fret markers going up the fret board
guitar fret crosses
Pearl Cross Fret-markers
Used on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand on the fret board one piece at a time. It's a very tedious, time consuming process but the results are breathtaking
Zipper Stripe Back-detail
Laid by hand one piece at a time. Adds to the overall beauty and sets off the color of the wood. Found on only the highest quality guitars in the world.
high gloss finish
High Gloss Finish
High-gloss finish provides excellent protection but at the same time is extremely light and elastic. This is a crucial point in both the sound of the guitar and its ability to age—which is what makes a guitar sound better year after year. A thick finish muffles a guitar's vibration and blocks aging.
guitar truss
Custom Adjustment Setting Truss-rod
Denny designs his guitars with a truss rod adjustment setting that allows you to dial in your guitar to your particular playing style. In this way if you're a heavy handed player you can set the action higher so you can "get on it" a little for more power, and if you're lighter handed touch player you can dial in the action low so you can move faster and play longer with less fatigue.
guitar transducer
Genuine Fishman Built-in-transducer
Fishman transducers are the highest quality transducers used in acoustic guitars today. A transducer is an amplification device placed under the saddle which allows you to plug into an amplifier and play an acoustic guitar like an electric guitar. This is all run by an on-board electronics package and equalizer that allows you to control the sound. A transducer properly installed by a pro luthier will bring out the bass response and rich ambiance of your guitar's wood. Done improperly your guitar will sound flat and have uneven tone quality.
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-automatic-tuner
Ask any pro who makes the finest guitar electronics systems in the world and 9 out of 10 will say Fishman. An electronic tuner allows you to tune your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional tuning methods. Simply hit a string and the LCD indicator guides you into perfect pitch. A red and green light instantly lets you know when the tune is dead on. This is a very important tool for the new player who is trying to develop and train their ear for perfect pitch. It's also helps the professional player who wants to get in perfect tune fas
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-equalizer
Fishman equalizers are the highest quality equalizers used in acoustic guitars today. The equalizer is an electronic unit that controls the sound and volume when plugged into an amplifier or PA system. There are adjustments for highs, mids, lows, and presence. Fishman EQ's are used exclusively on high end acoustics by artists such as Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Alan Jackson and Aerosmith to name just a few.
guitar grover gears gold
Genuine Grover (gold) Tuning-machines
Genuine Grover sealed tuning machines are found on only the finest guitars made. Look at tuners on $2500+ acoustics and you will see the majority have "Grovers." Unlike open gear tuners where the tuning mechanism is exposed, Grover sealed tuners contain a lubricant that keep the tuning mechanism sealed air-tight so the gears turn smooth and continue to for the life of your instrument. Lifetime warranty. If you have a tuner go bad we'll replace it free of charge for life.
guitar nut
Bone Hand Carved Nut
Denny hand carves his nuts from bone for each guitar so the strings are set lower with custom spacing. Lower string heights make it easier to press down to form chords and it also increases finger speed. Custom spacing allows you to move faster with less buzzes, mutes, and rattles because you’re no longer bumping adjacent strings. Custom string spacing makes it easier for all hands sizes big and small. Lifetime warranty. Break a nut and we'll replace it free of charge for life
guitar saddle
Tusq Hand Carved Saddle
Denny hand carves each saddle for each individual guitar. Denny also adjusts the intonation settings to bring the guitar harmonically in balance with itself. This not only makes your guitar easier to play, but it also makes it sound more powerful. Customers say our guitars fall into tune easier and stay in tune longer...this is one of the reasons why. Denny uses only genuine "Tusq" brand saddles on his guitars which you generally only find on higher dollar acoustics . Lifetime warranty. Break a saddle and we'll replace it free of charge for life.
zager ez play guitars
Zager Custom Lights Strings
Zager custom strings are designed by Denny exclusively for his Guitars. We have customers using all brands and gauges of strings on our guitars with excellent results (Elixir, Martin, Fender, Gibson, D'addario) but these are the strings our customers seem to like the most on our guitars. Hand wound daily in our shop in Lincoln, Nebraska.
frets
Zager Soft Touch (Hand Filed) Frets
Denny hand files each fret one at a time on every guitar that leaves our shop. By filing the frets Denny achieves two important things. When sliding up and down the neck your fingers will no longer get irritated and sore and you won't suffer from what we call "String Bite" and overall finger fatigue. Secondly, when you file the frets by hand each fret will have the same uniform height. 9 times out of 10 when you have a buzzing string it has nothing to with your playing, it’s because you have a guitar with a fret that’s sitting away from the fret board hitting a string.
life time warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Our warranty is simple. Lifetime on all guitars. A quality guitar should be made to last a lifetime and if it doesn't it wasn't a quality guitar to begin with.

Zager Artists of the Month for October




See more artists

Reviews



<clydeheavyhorse@yahoo.ca>
Buffalo, New York
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have a older Marlboro Martin, The Zager 20 is so much easeir to play . The sound of the Zager 20 is comparable to the Martin 28 . I have played a Martin and i prefer the sound of the Zad 20 though.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The best part of the Zad 20 is how easy it is to play as well as the quality and workmanship that goes in to the Zad 20.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I have been shopping for a new guitar for some time and if i was to see a Zad 20 in a music store I would experct to pay well over $1200.00

How would you rate customer support?
Dennis was great to answer all my questions and he was able to do this with in minutes.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend the Zad 20 to any and all of my friends. The quality that goes into the Zager guitars is outstanding.

Additional comments:
I have always wanted a good quality guitar, Now I Have One. In time if i upgrade to a Zad 5o or 80. I will still keep my Zad 20 Sunburst it is a work of art.

<randallgfincher@bellsouth.net>
Pembroke Pines, Florida
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-50 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
There is no comparison, it is easier to play and the tones are just superior! And i own eight more guitars.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
the sound. But i also love the finish, it is just a beautiful guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$3,000.00

How would you rate customer support?
10 stars. Outstanding

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I have already recommended it to my friends at record heaven, the Luthier who did work on my old Martin D35, and several of my friends.I would rscommend these guitars to anyone that loves playing a fine guitar and those just starting out on the guitar.

Additional comments:
I told all my friends dont waste your money on another guitar, come to my house and you can play my Zagers, then make up your mind.

<randallgfincher@bellsouth.net>
Nashville, Tennessee
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
There is no comparison, it is easier to play and the tones are just superior! And i own eight more guitars.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Undoubtely the sound. But i also love the finish, it is just a beautiful guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$3,000.00

How would you rate customer support?
10 stars. Outstanding

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I have already recommended it to my friends at record heaven, the Luthier who did work on my old Martin D35, and several of my friends.I would rscommend these guitars to anyone that loves playing a fine guitar and those just starting out on the guitar.

Additional comments:
I told all my friends dont waste your money on another guitar, come to my house and you can play my Zagers, then make up your mind.


Lakewood, Colorado
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I haven't had time to try my Guild guitar yet and I just received the ZAD20 yesterday

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love everything about this guitar as it is a beauty and knowing that it will be easier to play without getting sore fingers is a plus as I type at work and I can't afford to have sore fingers. I really can't believe you can get a good quality guitar for the price that they're asking. Unbelievable.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Just from looking and comparing guitars on Ebay and other guitar websites, I would say around $1200-$1200.

How would you rate customer support?
Zager's customer service is outstanding. I have never dealt with any customer service as good as theirs. They are so friendly, very helpful and get back to you right away.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would definitely recommend the Zager guitar to anyone because of the great price for a quality guitar and because it is a EZ play guitar.

Additional comments:
I can't believe what a wonderful experience it was to purchase my guitar and case from Zager Guitars. I wish I would have found them sooner.

<rgunkel@bellsouth.net>
Stockton, California
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My Zager allows me to play clear chords. It was virtually impossible to play clear chords with my original guitar. In addition, my Zager guitar is definitely richer looking and sounds better.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Although this guitar looks and sounds fantastic, my favorite part is that I can now play clear chords relatively easily.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I really can't say because I didn't shop other brands; however, numerous reviewers say Zager guitars compare to those costing several times more.

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support is fantastic! Dennis responded very fast to my emails and Denny's Help Videos are very informative. I've learned a lot already.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, I will definitely recommend Zager guitars to others because they are easy to play and look and sound fantastic.

Additional comments:
10801 Fall Creek Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32222

<stan@northeastrepos.com>
Overland Park, Kansas
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Very favorably. It sounds better than any other guitar I have owned that cost less than $1,000. I was particularly impressed with the level of fit and finish for a sub $200 guitar. It looks as good as anything I have seen, played, or handled by ANY manufacturer costing less than $1,000.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Without a doubt the tonal quality of the instrument. It gives off a crisp clean tone with well rounded range. It is also the easiest guitar I have played in a long time. The action is fantastic and I find that I can play it longer and faster than my other guitars.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$900.00 or more.

How would you rate customer support?
Very good. Dennis Jr. was very responsive to e-mails and questions. I usually got a reply within an hour or two. He was also helpful in answering questions about the set up of the instrument and accessories available with the guitar.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. I bought this guitar based on the many favorable reviews I read on the internet, hoping that if it were 75% of what people were stating, it would be a bargain. I am happy to say that it has been everything I had expected and have yet to find a real gripe with this guitar. My only criticism, as small as it may be, is that the hygrometer (that comes included with the purchase of the Zager hard case)is not permanatly mounted in the case. It arrived laying loose in the accessory compartment of the case. I would have liked to have seen it embedded into the lining of the case.

Additional comments:
My 12 year old son loves playing this guitar so much that I may actually have to consider buying another one and giving him this one. Perhaps a ZAD 20 or ZAD 80 is in the future.

<docrs47@yahoo.com>
Evansville, Indiana
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The finish is impeccable. The sounds quality and playability, is astounding.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The quality of the finish

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least 1200

How would you rate customer support?
100% top notch

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
In a NewYork minute

Additional comments:
I just want to thank you for making this guitar buying experience a joy and a genuine positive experience

<docrs47@yHoo.com>
Elizabeth, New Jersey
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The finish is impeccable. The sounds quality and playability, is astounding.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The quality of the finish

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least 1200

How would you rate customer support?
100% top notch

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
In a NewYork minute

Additional comments:
I just want to thank you for making this guitar buying experience a joy and a genuine positive experience

<drericfinley@hotmail.com>
Provo, Utah
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Beautiful finish and beautiful tone, has aged very well sounding better every year.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
My favorite feature is that the guitar is easy on the fingertips without compromising a full sound

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support is excellent. Instantly responsive and always exceeds expectations in resolution of the issue.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Definitely recommend. Great looking, Great sounding, easy to play and affordable.

Additional comments:
Tuning machines better than most $2000 guitars I've tried. Fishman electronics and tuner also a nice feature.

<les.gourlay@gmail.com>
Cape Coral, Florida
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have many guitars including 5 acoustics. My favourite two are Gibson J160e for general acoustic flatpicking and an Ayers AS for sweeter fingerpicking style. Both these are great guitars for what they do but I just got tempted for something new. Since getting the Zager I must say that the action on the Zager is lower and much easier on the hand than the J160e all the way up the neck and much zingier than the Gibson. The Zager on fingericking is also good way up to the 12th fret still keeping a decent volume. It's a different type of guitar to the Ayers AS which has a much wider neck than a normal acoustic so the sounds are quite different, the Zager being powerful and projecting with a pick, whereas the Ayers is more for sweet finger style. The Zager is still however for the price is well up there in construction, looks and sound for the money. I really cannot believe the low smooth action all the way up the neck. I have tried some really big name acoustics in local shops and I could not justify paying £1200 plus to own a M****n or a G***d when they are not as comforable to play, nor are the sounds significantly better. ( overall sound being subjective and personal anyway ) Zager is as good as anything I've tried whether acoustically or amp'd up thru the pickup.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Apart from the looks and the excellent sound that comes out this thing, I am really pleased aboout the action and how easy it plays. Maybe it in my head but I do feel my chord changes have become cleaner and I've checked all my other dreads and I'm sure there is a slightly wider string spacing on the Zager at the nut,??. I;m convinced this does help with achieving cleaner notes.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
If this guitar were hanging on a wall in a guitar shop I'm convinced it would be in the high end section beside the big names not in the mid price section where the price point actually is. Buying direct obviously avoids a retailers additional profit and taxes so considering this I really have got a high end guitar for a bargain price.

How would you rate customer support?
Emails back and forth between myself and Dennis Jr before I made the decision to buy were real friendly, and gave me confidence that I was a one to one customer. Questions were answered, special shipping was costed back to UK and I was invoiced personally to arrange. Quick and simple but with a personal touch gave me the confidence to buy from USA to UK.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Its a great looking, great sounding and very, very easy guitar to play. The neck has obviously been well designed, well set up and made very playable. The whole sale process had that bit of TLC from people that are in the business of selling you their product , their name and their reputation. All too rare nowadays.

Additional comments:
Glad I found myself doing some research on 'all guitar makers' to have got all the way through to the lette 'Z' and to have come across Zager. It was meant to be !!!!!

<philp030@centurytel.net>
St. Louis, Missouri
6 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My new Zager ZAD20E Sunburst guitar is noticeably more playable than my vintage Washburn given its amazing action and relatively narrow neck. The tone easily rivals my vintage Gibson.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
My favorite part is the neck.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would estimate the price to be in the $1200.00 to $1800.00 price range.

How would you rate customer support?
I would rate the customer support a 10 out of 10, especially since I mistakenly ordered the wrong model initially, but the Zager guitar company paid for my return shipment cost of the first guitar even though the mistake was mine, not Zager's.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes. It's a screamin good deal.

Additional comments:
I greatly appreciate the personal touch in this guitar purchase from Dennis Zager and his family owned company.

<carcaron@cgocable.ca>
Virginia Beach, Virginia
6 months ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I already have a pretty expensive Guitar (Boucher). I would have to say that my new Zager guitar is very very close to the sound of what I have.So that means it sounds great!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Fretboard... the sound and I must add the look it's beautiful :)

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
at the least $1200+

How would you rate customer support?
the best!! 100% +

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes! I sure would... for all of it's quality,the way it sounds,I find it light,easy to play, once you try it, you will want another one and plus they are so affordable! You can play for hours without having sore fingers, the cords have such en easy touch

Additional comments:
I really got a good quality sound guitar great service at a really go price! I have no regret's and happy that my brother found Zager Guitar. TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT!

<mrtnhse@mygrande.net>
Chicago, Illinois
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I own some Martins,Guild, and Alvarez and they match or surpass most of them

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The clear bell type tone

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1800 to $2200

How would you rate customer support?
10

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would and have.It is a good value.


<eib@intercapital.net>
Omaha, Nebraska
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No comparison. It's setup just the way I would have done it had I the skills and know how. And the sound is incredible. Bright and full - abundant musicality. I've owned Gibsons and Martins before and nothing outshines this.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Well, it arrived a day before DJ said it would which was a great surprise. And then it just smells great coming out of the case. It gleams. It's just so cool to have the built in tuner and then it's ready to go as if I has been breaking it in for years.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Donno how to guess this one. But at least three times what I paid, if not much more. Really, this is not BS. It's a great feeling axe that looks and sounds perfect. Just wish I were a better player - but now I have even more reason to get back to playing.

How would you rate customer support?
Haven't needed it. But Jr has been right there with every question. I haven't had to wait long for an email answer.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. No hype or BS about it. Just a fantastically player friendly instrument that looks and sounds wonderful.



Vallejo, California
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-50 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It is well made as good as my 2 Martin's. The sound is right on, it's in it's own class.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The sound, period.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000 - $1220

How would you rate customer support?
Not needed so far so I can't really say.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes with out a doubt. For the money you can NOT buy a better guitar.



Lansing, Michigan
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My new ZAD80CE is the best playing guitar I've ever touched in my 45+ years of playing. The fit and finish are outstanding - second to none.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It is truly the easiest guitar to play that I've had in my hands. My fingers were hurting at first because I was using the same pressure that I've used on my other guitars. You have to relax and accept the fact that it is not going to be difficult to depress the strings. What a great feeling! Then you see what a guitar is supposed to feel like.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$3,000+

How would you rate customer support?
These folks appear to redefine "customer support," two words that usually make me cringe. I have been treated like family, even though I have made a pest of myself.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
YES. I was a Yairi disciple. My favorite '82 Yairi (bouht new) was stolen, and I stumbled onto this site when looking for a similar, vintage replacement Yairi. I saw the sample video lessons and knew that I may well have found the "true path" to my musical growth. I now have the guitar in my hands, and I can tell you that Zager is the real thing, guitars and system. I will soon get another Zager as a back-up. Who knows? Somebody may steal my favorite guitar.

Additional comments:
If I had had this guitar when I was 12 years old instead of that old Kay arch-top, I know that I would be a much better player today than I am. If I had had the system, too, I would already be the player that I want to be. Thank you, Denny and Dennis!

<ericdearie@live.com>
Pomona, California
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-900CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have 1991 Ovation and a 2003 Takamine, both electro-acoustic. Both are good guitars and I will still love playing them, but it is the sound quality and volume of the sound that makes the ZAD900ce stand out.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Early days and still finding out, but so far the ease of playing, and low string action. The acoustic sound is exceptional.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
£1200 ($1900)

How would you rate customer support?
This is where this company stands out. I live in Scotland, and although I liked the guitars I saw on the website, I was wary of shipping all the way from the USA. I needn't have been. I made an initial e-mail enquiry and got an immediate reply form Dennis Zager Jnr. He reassured me about shipping abroad and walked me through my purchase. The whole experience was quick, efficient and painless, and the added reassurance of a lifetime guarantee is exceptional.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes. The whole package is exceptional. The ZAD900ce is a quality guitar at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a guitar I would certainly recommend the Zager brand. Go on give it a go, you won't be sorry...I'm not.

Additional comments:
I've been playing guitar now for about 40 years and have played several models, favouring my Ovation above all so far for its low action, narrow fretboard and ease of playing. The Ovation will always have a place in my heart, but I'm enjoying my ZAD900ce and I'm sure it will mature into a wonderful playing instrument.

<dennis@targetsunday.com>
Jacksonville, Florida
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar is great. It is easy to play. Looks stunning. Sounds great!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Actually, I love the feel of this guitar when I play it. I feels alive. Not dead.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I don't see how you could get the quality and sound for under $900.

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support is amazing! That is definitely a highlight of this company. They definitely back up what they say! I had an issue with the first guitar I purchased. They told me how to fix it myself and also pointed me to videos to help as well. When that didn't work, they ask me if i would be willing to have them replace that guitar with another one in the same model. They go out of their way to have satisfied customers! Amazing!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
In a heart beat! You get a great guitar and outstanding customer service! It's a win-win!


<jlhouston@hotmail.com>
Moreno Valley, California
7 months ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have a Martin D-41, made in 1973. It has been my instrument of choice for all these yearas. The Zager ZAD80 is a close resemblence to the Martin D-35 in style, tone and playability. I also have a NMI 1976 vintage, however, there is not comparison between this guitar and the Zager.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I must say, ease of playing. When I recieved this guitar, I opened it, tuned the b string and played it for 2 hours sraight. Absolutely, playability is my favorite part however there are many other great things about this instrument.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would place the price of this instrument in $2200-$3000 range

How would you rate customer support?
I have worked on the phone and via email with Zager Guitars and I must say I was always assured that the most important thing to Zager was that I had the right guitar and that I was completely satisfied with their products. I am.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would definetly recommend Zager to others--if for no other reason, my personal experiences with the instrument and the people at Zager


<robomaximo@gmail.com>
Hollywood, Florida
7 months ago
Model: ZAD-50 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I spend 1 month to research. ...from internet to visit 5 guitar shops...tried out almost every branch ...and finally I found Zager.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Everything...from quality of workmanship, sound, appearance...After all, this guitar get the touch of the legend Dan Zager and his signature...and that give me a story to "brag" about...:).

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would price it in the low $1,000. How ever, I cherish the part that Dan had builded this guitar.

How would you rate customer support?
To make it simple: Suberb!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would...because it's worth every penny of it!

Additional comments:
I first heard the song 2525 on the FM channel 1969 in the jungle of Pleiku. My English was not good enough to understand everything...but later on...my English has been improved and I start to understand what was the philosophy of the song..later in life, after searching (35 years) and involved with technology and I find out Dan was ahead of his time! ..I'm sure Dan builded his guitar with "the Love of music"...Thank you! Mr. Zager