The Beatles would be jealous
Time Magazine
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series

ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series

In Stores: $3000+ Our Price: $2,195 Sale: $1,795

Sold out. Preorder now to lock in the sale price for January delivery.
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.61 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
Better Business Bureau, A rating

60 years of playing, performing and teaching guitar has given Denny an advantage over the majority of guitar builders today. Denny understands the demands of the professional player because he is one. He discovered there are certain key elements that make a great guitar, and with that knowledge he created the Zager ZAD80 Series. Elements like solid wood construction, high quality hardware, a custom neck design that feels good in your hand, string spacing that allows you to move faster on the fretboard, that simultaneously prevents buzzes and rattles, combined with a special bracing system that produces one of the best sounds in the guitar industry today. Read more

Zager Pro Series guitars play a little easier and sound just a little more powerful than our regular series instruments.   The woods are aged longer.  The finish is applied thinner so the sound board moves half a millimeter more when the strings are hit providing a deeper bass response.  Each piece of abalone and pearl is laid by hand and in combination with gold grover tuners that “pop” to the eye on the red cedar finish.  Most customers buying our 80 Series are touring artists and veteran musicians coming from high level Martin, Taylor, Santa Cruz and Gibson.  Unlike our 20 and 50 Series guitars that use spruce and mahogany giving them a punchy bright character, the 80’s are constructed using East Indian rosewood and red cedar giving them a deeper, richer, more mellow response.

For 2016 Denny called his good friend Bob Fishman at Fishman Electronics (considered the best guitar electronics company in the world) and ordered the Fishman 60 Series electronics package that we’ve been using for 8 years now in the 80 Series.  The electronic transducer system and automatic tuner allow you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full blown electric.  The onboard equalization package provides infinite sound possibilities with a built in professional grade automatic tuner that tunes your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional methods.  When you’re tired of electric simply unplug and you’ll have the traditional sound of an acoustic.

Pros using the ZAD80CE Pro Series say it matches or betters $3000 instruments, but with easier playability and a lower price since you’re buying direct from our workshop in Lincoln, Nebraska. Be sure to read artist comments and magazine reviews on the 80 as it consistently rates in the top 5% of acoustics made world wide. 100% money back guarantee including shipping fees both ways. It’s a lifetime instrument so it comes with a lifetime warranty.  Truly a work of art with a stunning sound that will get better year after year.

  • Full size dreadnought the most popular guitar size in the world.
  • Solid wood construction sounds better every year as it ages.
  • Venetian cutaway box design allows you to slide down low into the box for easier playability.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 transducer  system allows you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full electric guitar.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 automatic tuner system tunes your guitar perfectly in seconds and if you’re a beginner actually trains your ear for perfect pitch.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 equalizer system gives you infinite sound possibilities allowing you to dial in the perfect sound.
  • Hand carved bracing for greater movement of the soundboard providing a richer sound.
  • Slim neck design feels natural in your hand making it easier to form chords.
  • Custom string spacing for greater speed and accuracy (and less rattles).
  • Zager soft touch fret design for less string bite and finger fatigue.
  • Adjustable truss rod to raise or lower action depending on your playing style.
  • Special ultra thin high gloss finish allows more movement of the body for deeper sound
  • Hand carved bone nut and saddle. (Found on predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Hand laid abalone inlay rosette with pearl fret markers.
  • Ivory binding detail and zipper stripe down back (Found in predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Genuine Grover tuning machines (best in the world).
  • 100% money back guarantee
  • Lifetime warranty

Videos

Features

guitar dimensions
Dreadnought Size Dimensions
Height: 41 inches
Box length: 20 inches
Waist: 11 inches
Widest bout: 15.5 inches
Depth: 4.75 inches
Scale length: 25.5 inches
guitar dimensions
Venetian Cutaway Style
A "Venetian Cutaway" is a guitar that has a section of the body "cut away" by the neck which makes it easier to slide your hand down low to reach chords near the sound hole. Denny braces the cutaways a little differently then his full box guitars so sound quality matches. If you’re a player that spends a lot of time on that part of the neck a cutaway box is invaluable.
guitar top cedar
Western Red Cedar Top
The most important part of an acoustic guitar is its top. The top acts like a speaker. When a string is plucked energy is transferred to the top and the top starts to move. Cedar is softer than spruce, and that softness translates into a sense of sonic warmth. Cedar guitars sound warmer, deeper and slightly richer. Used on only the highest quality acoustics in the world.
See full build sheet
guitar back sides rosewood
Indian Rosewood Back-sides
One of the most popular and traditional guitar woods of all time. Where mahogany lends itself to the midrange, rosewoods sonic profile is deeper in the low end. Not to take anything away from mahogany as many players will find it difficult to tell them apart, but the dedicated ear will notice a deeper, richer, sweeter tone coming from a rosewood guitar. Many players don’t know that cedar is one of the few woods that can outperform spruce when paired with rosewood which is why Denny uses a Western red cedar top with Indian rosewood back and sides on his 80 series guitars.
indian rosewood headstock
Indian Rosewood Headstock
Indian rosewood is commonly found on high-end guitars. This wood is heavier and more dense than mahogany and also is very stable and resonant. East Indian Rosewood is dark brown with sometimes purple-brown streaks giving a pleasant figure. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
guitar brace work
Zager Design (Hand Scalloped) Bracework
The technique of scalloping or shaving the braces can have a huge impact on the power and tone of an acoustic guitar. By shaving or reducing the thickness of the brace, it becomes more flexible and therefore lets the top move more freely. When done by a Master Luthier the brace maintains its structural integrity, while making the top more efficient. The result is faster attack, longer sustain, more bass, more power, and an overall improvement in the whole tone system.
guitar inlay
Full Abalone Inlay Inlay
Abalone inlay is found on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand one piece at a time, the color and translucence of each piece changes with different amounts of light. Not only does it add to the overall look of your guitar, but it also adds to the value. Our 900 Pro Series guitars have an inlay rosette around the sound hole in combination with inlay around the entire face as well as small cross fret markers going up the fret board
guitar fret crosses
Pearl Cross Fret-markers
Used on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand on the fret board one piece at a time. It's a very tedious, time consuming process but the results are breathtaking
Zipper Stripe Back-detail
Laid by hand one piece at a time. Adds to the overall beauty and sets off the color of the wood. Found on only the highest quality guitars in the world.
high gloss finish
High Gloss Finish
High-gloss finish provides excellent protection but at the same time is extremely light and elastic. This is a crucial point in both the sound of the guitar and its ability to age—which is what makes a guitar sound better year after year. A thick finish muffles a guitar's vibration and blocks aging.
guitar truss
Custom Adjustment Setting Truss-rod
Denny designs his guitars with a truss rod adjustment setting that allows you to dial in your guitar to your particular playing style. In this way if you're a heavy handed player you can set the action higher so you can "get on it" a little for more power, and if you're lighter handed touch player you can dial in the action low so you can move faster and play longer with less fatigue.
guitar transducer
Genuine Fishman Built-in-transducer
Fishman transducers are the highest quality transducers used in acoustic guitars today. A transducer is an amplification device placed under the saddle which allows you to plug into an amplifier and play an acoustic guitar like an electric guitar. This is all run by an on-board electronics package and equalizer that allows you to control the sound. A transducer properly installed by a pro luthier will bring out the bass response and rich ambiance of your guitar's wood. Done improperly your guitar will sound flat and have uneven tone quality.
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-automatic-tuner
Ask any pro who makes the finest guitar electronics systems in the world and 9 out of 10 will say Fishman. An electronic tuner allows you to tune your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional tuning methods. Simply hit a string and the LCD indicator guides you into perfect pitch. A red and green light instantly lets you know when the tune is dead on. This is a very important tool for the new player who is trying to develop and train their ear for perfect pitch. It's also helps the professional player who wants to get in perfect tune fas
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-equalizer
Fishman equalizers are the highest quality equalizers used in acoustic guitars today. The equalizer is an electronic unit that controls the sound and volume when plugged into an amplifier or PA system. There are adjustments for highs, mids, lows, and presence. Fishman EQ's are used exclusively on high end acoustics by artists such as Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Alan Jackson and Aerosmith to name just a few.
guitar grover gears gold
Genuine Grover (gold) Tuning-machines
Genuine Grover sealed tuning machines are found on only the finest guitars made. Look at tuners on $2500+ acoustics and you will see the majority have "Grovers." Unlike open gear tuners where the tuning mechanism is exposed, Grover sealed tuners contain a lubricant that keep the tuning mechanism sealed air-tight so the gears turn smooth and continue to for the life of your instrument. Lifetime warranty. If you have a tuner go bad we'll replace it free of charge for life.
guitar nut
Bone Hand Carved Nut
Denny hand carves his nuts from bone for each guitar so the strings are set lower with custom spacing. Lower string heights make it easier to press down to form chords and it also increases finger speed. Custom spacing allows you to move faster with less buzzes, mutes, and rattles because you’re no longer bumping adjacent strings. Custom string spacing makes it easier for all hands sizes big and small. Lifetime warranty. Break a nut and we'll replace it free of charge for life
guitar saddle
Tusq Hand Carved Saddle
Denny hand carves each saddle for each individual guitar. Denny also adjusts the intonation settings to bring the guitar harmonically in balance with itself. This not only makes your guitar easier to play, but it also makes it sound more powerful. Customers say our guitars fall into tune easier and stay in tune longer...this is one of the reasons why. Denny uses only genuine "Tusq" brand saddles on his guitars which you generally only find on higher dollar acoustics . Lifetime warranty. Break a saddle and we'll replace it free of charge for life.
zager ez play guitars
Zager Custom Lights Strings
Zager custom strings are designed by Denny exclusively for his Guitars. We have customers using all brands and gauges of strings on our guitars with excellent results (Elixir, Martin, Fender, Gibson, D'addario) but these are the strings our customers seem to like the most on our guitars. Hand wound daily in our shop in Lincoln, Nebraska.
frets
Zager Soft Touch (Hand Filed) Frets
Denny hand files each fret one at a time on every guitar that leaves our shop. By filing the frets Denny achieves two important things. When sliding up and down the neck your fingers will no longer get irritated and sore and you won't suffer from what we call "String Bite" and overall finger fatigue. Secondly, when you file the frets by hand each fret will have the same uniform height. 9 times out of 10 when you have a buzzing string it has nothing to with your playing, it’s because you have a guitar with a fret that’s sitting away from the fret board hitting a string.
life time warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Our warranty is simple. Lifetime on all guitars. A quality guitar should be made to last a lifetime and if it doesn't it wasn't a quality guitar to begin with.

Zager Artists of the Month for October




See more artists

Reviews



<whatsupkenpo@yahoo.com>
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
10 months ago
Model: ZAD-50 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I've only tried guitars in stores. This one felt like it fit me just right. It was a lot easier for me to fret the strings because they are a little farther apart. And I really liked how it felt solid and the finish looked like master craftsman work!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I don't have to press as hard on the strings because of the lower action.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Just from what I had seen in stores I'd say around a thousand bucks!

How would you rate customer support?
I've never had customer support from anything I've ever purchased that's as good as Zager. FAST response to questions, and the 2 things I had questions about got solved to my satisfaction and quickly. Other companies should use Zager as a benchmark for the service quality.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Heck YES! Mine is over 2 years old with lots of newbie beginner playing and handling and it still looks new. Very good quality. I have a neighbor with a Martin and when I go over she wants to play mine because she likes the tone better. I have a couple of other friends who said they can't believe the tone is so good in this price range. One of them bought a Zager ZAD80 because of the tone alone.

Additional comments:
I was 64 when I bought this from Zager, a total beginner on guitar. After 3 months I was able to play a few songs along with a friend (chords only). I don't think I could have done that in that time period if I'd had a different brand thanks to the EZ Play of the lower action and the strings being a little farther apart. It's enjoyable to practice as I can play longer. The finish on this Sunburst model is excellent and I've had comments on how nice it looks. I've seen another Zager that wasn't a Sunburst and the finish looked incredible!


Aurora, Colorado
10 months ago
Model: ZAD-900CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
At the present time I have 7 guitars that range in price from around $ $699.00 to over $3,000.00. Among those is a Gibson,a Martin, a Gretsch, a Takamine & a Framus that I've had for 41 years. I recently purchased a 900ce Zager acoustic/electric From Dennis Zager JR. & from the time I opened up that great looking hard case and saw that absolutely beautiful guitar it was love at first sight! The 900ce is as close as a guitar will ever come to being a fine piece of art. I can honestly say that it plays as good as it looks and it comes with a 100% satisfaction Guarantee that I certainly didn't get with any of my other guitar's. It was a pleasurable experience buying the guitar from Zager and I hope they keep up the great work they are doing for you and me.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Sorry but I don't have a favorite part. I love everything about this guitar from the quality woods used,the fine finish, the tone and easy playability. I just don't see how you can top this guitar. I used to think my Gibson J185 was great but it is going to take a back seat to this 900ce.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Well my Gibson was over $3000.00 and the 900ce is a far better quality guitar so I would guess between $4,000.00 and $5,000.00.

How would you rate customer support?
I haven't had the need to try customer support as yet except when I ordered the guitar and as I said earlier that was a pleasurable experience done by e-mail & hearing back immediately from Dennis Zager Jr & also Jill.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I not only would but already have recommended it to a friend of mine because it is my personal opinion that you are going to have to go a long ways to find a guitar of this quality for the price I paid for it.

Additional comments:
I just wanted to thank my fishing buddy Skip for telling me about Zager guitar's. You were justified in bragging about what a great guitar Zager is making.


Albuquerque, New Mexico
10 months ago
Model: Parlor Size Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Compares very favorably with my Zager ZAD 20 and that is a good thing! Could not find anything in the stores that can match it.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The shorter scale. I have a shoulder problem that makes a full size dread uncomfortable.For me the Zager Parlor fits just right and still has the playability and quality of my ZAD 20.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$700 to 900.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellant. Have not had any problems but any questions have been answered very promptly.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Certainly. I would recommend the Zager line to anyone.



Independence, Missouri
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I love my Zager! It is my first acoustic guitar with this nice of build quality, playability, and incredible sound. Doesn't hurt that it is so beautiful as well!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
How nice it feels to play and the overall quality.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1800 or more

How would you rate customer support?
Awesome!!! Can't believe how great Zager is to deal with. They have been so helpful and generous to me. Really incredible especially since I got the guitar used.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, without question. It is an awesome high quality guitar for an incredible price. I know I paid less since I got it used but now that I know about Zager and have played one I would definitely purchase a new one from them and it still would be a bargain. Add on top of a truly excellent guitar you have a great company with exceptional customer service backing the guitar, what more could you want.

Additional comments:
If you're looking for a guitar get a Zager, you won't be sorry!

<casey.shull@att.net>
Killeen, Texas
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I am amazed at the ease in which it plays. The guitar is truly an "easy play" guitar. In addition, the sound is very strong but at the same time it is mellow and or soothing. The finish is outstanding and "pops" when you look at it. People not acquainted with guitars, sound or quality etc. see and hear the guitar for the first time and always make the statement "I bet that guitar was really expensive". I believe that is a great testimony to the quality an sound. The case is incredible as well. My Dad is going to buy one as well. We are telling all of our friends and band members at our Church. You can expect more orders. Thank you very much. Britney

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I cannot single out one specific part or item. I love everything.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2,000 or more.

How would you rate customer support?
A+

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I already have recommended to others because of the quality, the sound, the ease in which it plays, (no more squeaks or bleeding fingers) and the price.


<pabearwood@yahoo.com>
Little Rock, Arkansas
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
There is no comparison between this guitar and the one I was playing before. This guitar lives up to the billing, it is incredibly easy to play. I play in church with guys who own upper line Martin's. They have all played my guitar and love it. In fact, I often allow them to use it as a back up when I am not playing. They pick it up and feel just as comfortable as playing their own.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The easy playing of the guitar is second to none. I have played a lot of guitars with very nice action, but I am always amazed when I come back to my Zager. It just doesn't get any better.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would expect the guitar to be over $1000 if I got a great deal. $1200-$1200 would still seem reasonable to me.

How would you rate customer support?
I honestly have never had a company respond so quickly to solve my issues. Second to none!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I not only would recommend Zager guitars to others, but I have. My brother purchased his ZAD 20CE less than a year ago and is just as happy as I am. He had a great buying experience. I happily recommend Zager to anyone looking for a great guitar.


<artist2007@mac.com>
Rochester, New York
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This is a much nicer made guitar then any i have owned.... Neck plays so much easier on my hands. Great looking guitar!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Easy play and lovely wood grain...

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
1,000.00

How would you rate customer support?
5 Stars.... they go out of there way to get all of your questions and concerns answered

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend this all beginners to intermediate plays.... Best Price - Performance I know of.

Additional comments:
Thanks for making this fine acoustic Guitar

<JDODD106@AOL.COM>
Lancaster, California
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
THIS GUITAR IS AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN SOME OF THE MORE EXPENSIVE GIUTARS I HAVE TRIED. THE ACTION IS WONDERFUL

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
BEING A SENIOR AND HAVING ARTHRITIS IN MY HANDS, I WAS NOT ABLE TO PLAY AS MUCH AS I WANTED DUE TO PAIN. SINCE I HAVE RECEIVED YOUR GUITAR I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO PLAY AS LONG AS I WANT TO, NO PROBLEMS.THE LIGHT ACTION IS TRULY E-Z PLAY BUT WITHOUT GIVING UP ANY SOUND QUALITY.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
IT WOULD BE IN THE 1200 RANGE OR BETTER

How would you rate customer support?
GREAT TO DEAL WITH DENNIS JR ALWAYS ANSWERED MY EMAILS QUICKLY AND WAS VERY HELP FULL. ALSO THE HELP VIDEOS ARE VERY INFORMATIVE

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I ALREADY HAVE. IT IS BUILT BY A COMPANY THAT HAS A GREAT LOVE OF MUSIC AND CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS, A RARITY IN THIS DAY AND AGE.

Additional comments:
I DO LIKE TO BUY ANY PRODUCT SIGHT UNSEEN BUT AFTER LOOKING OVER THE WEB SITE AND READING THE REVIEWS I DECIDED TO TAKE A CHANCE. AFTER EXPERIENCING ZAGER GUITARS CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEN RECEIVING A PRODUCT THAT IS TRULY A QUALITY INSTRUMENT. ALL I CAN SAY IS YOUR COMPANY IS THE REAL DEAL. INTEGRITY AND SERVICE AGAIN THANK YOU DENNY AND DENNIS JR.

<berni8804@earthlink.net>
Bridgeport, Connecticut
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
the sound is equal to my Gibson J45 but i can tell there is a distinct difference in the two guitars......great sound!!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
it's easy to play and fingers are less sore....but the guitar is a great looking instrument and i love the sunburst color.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
at least $1000-$1200

How would you rate customer support?
awesome! it was a pleasure working with Dennis Jr and Jill....

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes....i have and will continue to do so....i know of 2 guitars purhcased from zager based on my referral, and the friend and his father who purchased the guitars also referred Zager to someone else who purchased one as well.

Additional comments:
i just love this guitar....the workmanship and finish are beautiful and am glad to finally have a Zager of my own. I love the narrow neck....my hands are small and that has always been an issue for me.....everything about the guitar is awesome! my guitars are usually up in my music/art studio room on the second level of my home, but this one is proudly displayed by my digital player piano that also serves as a amplifier since it is an acoutic electric. Denny, thanks again for coming out of retirement--i thought i had missed an opportunity to own one of your guitars!!

<joe@splashpaintingonline.com>
St. Petersburg, Florida
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I was looking at Tayor guitars in the local shops and played several of them. I would have to say that the Zager ZAD80CE OM that I got plays as good as if not better that the $2,200.00 Martin I was looking at.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I like everything about it. But if I had to choose one thing it would be how easy it is to play. It is alot easier to play bar chords on than most acoustic guitars and you dont have to press as hard to get the note to sound clean.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Like I mensioned above I feel like this Guitar is as good or better than the gutars I looked at in the $2000 to $3000 range.

How would you rate customer support?
Dennis helped me with in a hour after emailing him questions I had. Fast and friendly.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I do recommend this gutar to others and so does anyone I let play it.

Additional comments:
Great guitar Great price Great people! Best of luck even though you dont need it with the skill you posses.

<pettrust1@yahoo.com>
Torrance, California
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Absolutely the best I have tried so far!! I am pretty new learner, but have tried Gibson's, Aspen, and Oscar Schmidt's and this one is without a doubt the best sounding of those, and the easiest to play.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love the solid sound and the softness of the stings. My fingers are much happier! The case is also spectacular. Absolute quality with all of Denny's products.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
double or triple what I paid.

How would you rate customer support?
100%

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely!! I can hardly wait for a few friends, more experienced than I, to try my new baby out!


<rbond84@comcast.net>
Miramar, Florida
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The quality of the Zager guitars is a good or better than anything on the market.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
How easy it is on my fingers. I play on our church's worship team and I have to play 3 services on the weekends. I have never played a guitar that was so easy to play.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least $2,000.00

How would you rate customer support?
Zager has the best customer support I have ever dealt with.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
The guitars are top of the line, easy to play and if there is a problem it is taken care of immediately, no questions asked. The other guitar players at my church are going to buy Zager guitars after playing mine.

Additional comments:
This is my second Zager guitar. I had a problem with the electronics on my recently purchased guitar and Zager sent me a new guitar as soon as I told them about it. I have never heard of customer service like this. Also, when you send a email to Zager, Dennis usually answers back within just a couple of minutes no matter what time of day or night. Awesome!!!!


Tampa, Florida
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It has very close to if not better sound quality than any guitar i've played and plays much more smoothly

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
by far, the ez-play

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200

How would you rate customer support?
1-10... 10

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes, because its an affordable diamond in the guitar world



Overland Park, Kansas
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It has very close to if not better sound quality than any guitar i've played and plays much more smoothly

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
by far, the ez-play

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1200

How would you rate customer support?
1-10... 10

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes, because its an affordable diamond in the guitar world


<hayton55@hotmail.com>
Overland Park, Kansas
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Black

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It sounds so much better than what I have, feels much lighter and easier to handle than those Iève tried in stores.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The feel.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Ièm guessing around $1000

How would you rate customer support?
Fantastic, Dennis Jr. was great to work with.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Already have, because I think it is a great guitar for the money.

Additional comments:
PO Box 2000 Ogdensburg NY 13669-2000

<wcschw@aol.com>
Athens, Georgia
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar has a better sound and feel than more expensive ones that I have sampled in the guitar stores.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I really love the sound of this guitar, especially the bass,

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would have guessed that the price would have been 20-100% more,

How would you rate customer support?
I haven't needed customer support, but they have offered quick support should I need it. And, I believe that they would.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely. I would and have recommended Zager guitars for their sound, quality and playability.

Additional comments:
I feel vwery fortunate to have found Zager guitars when I was close to purchasing a lesser quality one for the same money.

<kabedacht@sbcglobal.net>
Pasadena, California
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-20E Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar - saying amazing doesn't fully explain the craftsmanship, the sound, the ease of playing cannot be overstated. The people behind the Zager name are quality as well. I haven't played guitar in years and fixed up my Alvarez-Yairi to begin playing again, the familiar painful fingers/hand cramps were right back. I picked up this guitar and it was literally effortless. I was struggling with a particular cord and I could do it easily on the Zager. I cannot wait to work up to my next Zager. You WANT to play this guitar, the instrument works with you not against you. The sound is beautiful. The electronics are great too.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It is hard to pick one thing. If I had to choose it would be the play ability. Quickly followed by the beauty/sound of the instrument.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Well over $800 maybe higher looking at the quality of the materials used in the product. I cannot wait to play the instrument. I have been looking at a lot of guitars over the past month and this one beats them all in quality, pricing, and performance.

How would you rate customer support?
Unprecedented in many ways. Who stands behind their produce with a money back guarantee like Zager's? Dennis Jr., answered my questions quickly, found me a guitar in my budget, shipped it out promptly and continues to answer all questions regardless of content. I have a friend with arthritis in his hands, he had to give up guitar. I am planning to take my new Zager to him and have him try it. I am so convinced that he will be able to play it pain free.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes I would recommend this guitar and I have commented as to why throughout the feedback. Anyone who stands behind their product like Zager does believes in it. If you want a quality guitar without risk, call them today. You have zero risk. They will work with you. I have complete confidence in that statement. I also appreciate the post sale support with videos to care for your instrument, tips, and general guidance. This is a complete transaction, not a music store chain guitar sale. This is a relationship with the guitar/customer at the center.

Additional comments:
Mr. Zager Sr.and Mr. Zager Jr., thank you for the experience.

<vanfayard@centurytel.net>
Olathe, Kansas
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No comparison. Other acoustic guitars I've played made my fingers get numb and fatigued. Because of my small hands I could never play a bass note with my thumb. With the Zager I don't get finger fatigue or the numbness as easily.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease at which I can change from chord to chord

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Around $1,000

How would you rate customer support?
Out of this world! Always get a response and within minutes

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Already have and I don't have to give a lot of detail once they play it!

Additional comments:
Keep up the good work!

<bchglfr@aol.com>
Scottsdale, Arizona
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-20 Sunburst

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have 12 acoustic guitars, 6 are vintage. I've been playing guitar for more than 43 years. I would have to say I would compare the ZAD20 Sunburst with my 1968 Grammer G-10 (spruce top and brazillian rosewood back and sides). I always compare guitars that I've played to my Grammer. That is Martins and Gibsons that cost in the range of $1000.00 to $2000.00. Although some of these guitars have been very pleasing to look at but very hard to play. The ZAD20 Sunburst plays and sounds like my vintage Grammer. Easy to play with a very sweet tone!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love every bit of it. The workmanship on this guitar is outstanding. It is very pleasing to the eye and sounds as good as it looks.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would estimate the price of this guitar to be in the range of $1200.00 to $2000.00.

How would you rate customer support?
I would rate the customer support with a 10. Denny Jr always answered my e-mails within a timely manner, and he answered all my questions about the ZAD20 Sunburst.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, I would recommend any of the Zager Guitars to my friends. The workmanship is great, the tone is wonderful and you can't beat the price.


<wdbrunson@verizon.net>
New York, New York
11 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No compareson, this guitar playes better than some of my best guitars, like my Guild, Martin.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease to play and it stays in tune what more could one ask of a new guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
at least $1000.00 to $1200.00

How would you rate customer support?
100%

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes I would because it is so easy to finger the tone of the guitar.