Denny Zager knows guitars
The Wall Street Journal
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series
ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series

ZAD80CE Solid Cedar/Rosewood Acoustic Electric Pro Series

In Stores: $3000+ Our Price: $2,195 Sale: $1,795

Sold out. Preorder now to lock in the sale price for January delivery.
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.61 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
Better Business Bureau, A rating

60 years of playing, performing and teaching guitar has given Denny an advantage over the majority of guitar builders today. Denny understands the demands of the professional player because he is one. He discovered there are certain key elements that make a great guitar, and with that knowledge he created the Zager ZAD80 Series. Elements like solid wood construction, high quality hardware, a custom neck design that feels good in your hand, string spacing that allows you to move faster on the fretboard, that simultaneously prevents buzzes and rattles, combined with a special bracing system that produces one of the best sounds in the guitar industry today. Read more

Zager Pro Series guitars play a little easier and sound just a little more powerful than our regular series instruments.   The woods are aged longer.  The finish is applied thinner so the sound board moves half a millimeter more when the strings are hit providing a deeper bass response.  Each piece of abalone and pearl is laid by hand and in combination with gold grover tuners that “pop” to the eye on the red cedar finish.  Most customers buying our 80 Series are touring artists and veteran musicians coming from high level Martin, Taylor, Santa Cruz and Gibson.  Unlike our 20 and 50 Series guitars that use spruce and mahogany giving them a punchy bright character, the 80’s are constructed using East Indian rosewood and red cedar giving them a deeper, richer, more mellow response.

For 2016 Denny called his good friend Bob Fishman at Fishman Electronics (considered the best guitar electronics company in the world) and ordered the Fishman 60 Series electronics package that we’ve been using for 8 years now in the 80 Series.  The electronic transducer system and automatic tuner allow you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full blown electric.  The onboard equalization package provides infinite sound possibilities with a built in professional grade automatic tuner that tunes your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional methods.  When you’re tired of electric simply unplug and you’ll have the traditional sound of an acoustic.

Pros using the ZAD80CE Pro Series say it matches or betters $3000 instruments, but with easier playability and a lower price since you’re buying direct from our workshop in Lincoln, Nebraska. Be sure to read artist comments and magazine reviews on the 80 as it consistently rates in the top 5% of acoustics made world wide. 100% money back guarantee including shipping fees both ways. It’s a lifetime instrument so it comes with a lifetime warranty.  Truly a work of art with a stunning sound that will get better year after year.

  • Full size dreadnought the most popular guitar size in the world.
  • Solid wood construction sounds better every year as it ages.
  • Venetian cutaway box design allows you to slide down low into the box for easier playability.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 transducer  system allows you to plug into any amplifier or PA system and play it like a full electric guitar.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 automatic tuner system tunes your guitar perfectly in seconds and if you’re a beginner actually trains your ear for perfect pitch.
  • Built in genuine Fishman 60 equalizer system gives you infinite sound possibilities allowing you to dial in the perfect sound.
  • Hand carved bracing for greater movement of the soundboard providing a richer sound.
  • Slim neck design feels natural in your hand making it easier to form chords.
  • Custom string spacing for greater speed and accuracy (and less rattles).
  • Zager soft touch fret design for less string bite and finger fatigue.
  • Adjustable truss rod to raise or lower action depending on your playing style.
  • Special ultra thin high gloss finish allows more movement of the body for deeper sound
  • Hand carved bone nut and saddle. (Found on predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Hand laid abalone inlay rosette with pearl fret markers.
  • Ivory binding detail and zipper stripe down back (Found in predominantly $1500+ guitars).
  • Genuine Grover tuning machines (best in the world).
  • 100% money back guarantee
  • Lifetime warranty

Videos

Features

guitar dimensions
Dreadnought Size Dimensions
Height: 41 inches
Box length: 20 inches
Waist: 11 inches
Widest bout: 15.5 inches
Depth: 4.75 inches
Scale length: 25.5 inches
guitar dimensions
Venetian Cutaway Style
A "Venetian Cutaway" is a guitar that has a section of the body "cut away" by the neck which makes it easier to slide your hand down low to reach chords near the sound hole. Denny braces the cutaways a little differently then his full box guitars so sound quality matches. If you’re a player that spends a lot of time on that part of the neck a cutaway box is invaluable.
guitar top cedar
Western Red Cedar Top
The most important part of an acoustic guitar is its top. The top acts like a speaker. When a string is plucked energy is transferred to the top and the top starts to move. Cedar is softer than spruce, and that softness translates into a sense of sonic warmth. Cedar guitars sound warmer, deeper and slightly richer. Used on only the highest quality acoustics in the world.
See full build sheet
guitar back sides rosewood
Indian Rosewood Back-sides
One of the most popular and traditional guitar woods of all time. Where mahogany lends itself to the midrange, rosewoods sonic profile is deeper in the low end. Not to take anything away from mahogany as many players will find it difficult to tell them apart, but the dedicated ear will notice a deeper, richer, sweeter tone coming from a rosewood guitar. Many players don’t know that cedar is one of the few woods that can outperform spruce when paired with rosewood which is why Denny uses a Western red cedar top with Indian rosewood back and sides on his 80 series guitars.
indian rosewood headstock
Indian Rosewood Headstock
Indian rosewood is commonly found on high-end guitars. This wood is heavier and more dense than mahogany and also is very stable and resonant. East Indian Rosewood is dark brown with sometimes purple-brown streaks giving a pleasant figure. The guitar head stock configuration is a registered trademark and is used under license from C.F. Martin & Co. Inc. of Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA.
guitar brace work
Zager Design (Hand Scalloped) Bracework
The technique of scalloping or shaving the braces can have a huge impact on the power and tone of an acoustic guitar. By shaving or reducing the thickness of the brace, it becomes more flexible and therefore lets the top move more freely. When done by a Master Luthier the brace maintains its structural integrity, while making the top more efficient. The result is faster attack, longer sustain, more bass, more power, and an overall improvement in the whole tone system.
guitar inlay
Full Abalone Inlay Inlay
Abalone inlay is found on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand one piece at a time, the color and translucence of each piece changes with different amounts of light. Not only does it add to the overall look of your guitar, but it also adds to the value. Our 900 Pro Series guitars have an inlay rosette around the sound hole in combination with inlay around the entire face as well as small cross fret markers going up the fret board
guitar fret crosses
Pearl Cross Fret-markers
Used on only the highest quality guitars. Laid by hand on the fret board one piece at a time. It's a very tedious, time consuming process but the results are breathtaking
Zipper Stripe Back-detail
Laid by hand one piece at a time. Adds to the overall beauty and sets off the color of the wood. Found on only the highest quality guitars in the world.
high gloss finish
High Gloss Finish
High-gloss finish provides excellent protection but at the same time is extremely light and elastic. This is a crucial point in both the sound of the guitar and its ability to age—which is what makes a guitar sound better year after year. A thick finish muffles a guitar's vibration and blocks aging.
guitar truss
Custom Adjustment Setting Truss-rod
Denny designs his guitars with a truss rod adjustment setting that allows you to dial in your guitar to your particular playing style. In this way if you're a heavy handed player you can set the action higher so you can "get on it" a little for more power, and if you're lighter handed touch player you can dial in the action low so you can move faster and play longer with less fatigue.
guitar transducer
Genuine Fishman Built-in-transducer
Fishman transducers are the highest quality transducers used in acoustic guitars today. A transducer is an amplification device placed under the saddle which allows you to plug into an amplifier and play an acoustic guitar like an electric guitar. This is all run by an on-board electronics package and equalizer that allows you to control the sound. A transducer properly installed by a pro luthier will bring out the bass response and rich ambiance of your guitar's wood. Done improperly your guitar will sound flat and have uneven tone quality.
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-automatic-tuner
Ask any pro who makes the finest guitar electronics systems in the world and 9 out of 10 will say Fishman. An electronic tuner allows you to tune your guitar in a fraction of the time it takes using conventional tuning methods. Simply hit a string and the LCD indicator guides you into perfect pitch. A red and green light instantly lets you know when the tune is dead on. This is a very important tool for the new player who is trying to develop and train their ear for perfect pitch. It's also helps the professional player who wants to get in perfect tune fas
Guitar Presys
Genuine Fishman Built-in-equalizer
Fishman equalizers are the highest quality equalizers used in acoustic guitars today. The equalizer is an electronic unit that controls the sound and volume when plugged into an amplifier or PA system. There are adjustments for highs, mids, lows, and presence. Fishman EQ's are used exclusively on high end acoustics by artists such as Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Alan Jackson and Aerosmith to name just a few.
guitar grover gears gold
Genuine Grover (gold) Tuning-machines
Genuine Grover sealed tuning machines are found on only the finest guitars made. Look at tuners on $2500+ acoustics and you will see the majority have "Grovers." Unlike open gear tuners where the tuning mechanism is exposed, Grover sealed tuners contain a lubricant that keep the tuning mechanism sealed air-tight so the gears turn smooth and continue to for the life of your instrument. Lifetime warranty. If you have a tuner go bad we'll replace it free of charge for life.
guitar nut
Bone Hand Carved Nut
Denny hand carves his nuts from bone for each guitar so the strings are set lower with custom spacing. Lower string heights make it easier to press down to form chords and it also increases finger speed. Custom spacing allows you to move faster with less buzzes, mutes, and rattles because you’re no longer bumping adjacent strings. Custom string spacing makes it easier for all hands sizes big and small. Lifetime warranty. Break a nut and we'll replace it free of charge for life
guitar saddle
Tusq Hand Carved Saddle
Denny hand carves each saddle for each individual guitar. Denny also adjusts the intonation settings to bring the guitar harmonically in balance with itself. This not only makes your guitar easier to play, but it also makes it sound more powerful. Customers say our guitars fall into tune easier and stay in tune longer...this is one of the reasons why. Denny uses only genuine "Tusq" brand saddles on his guitars which you generally only find on higher dollar acoustics . Lifetime warranty. Break a saddle and we'll replace it free of charge for life.
zager ez play guitars
Zager Custom Lights Strings
Zager custom strings are designed by Denny exclusively for his Guitars. We have customers using all brands and gauges of strings on our guitars with excellent results (Elixir, Martin, Fender, Gibson, D'addario) but these are the strings our customers seem to like the most on our guitars. Hand wound daily in our shop in Lincoln, Nebraska.
frets
Zager Soft Touch (Hand Filed) Frets
Denny hand files each fret one at a time on every guitar that leaves our shop. By filing the frets Denny achieves two important things. When sliding up and down the neck your fingers will no longer get irritated and sore and you won't suffer from what we call "String Bite" and overall finger fatigue. Secondly, when you file the frets by hand each fret will have the same uniform height. 9 times out of 10 when you have a buzzing string it has nothing to with your playing, it’s because you have a guitar with a fret that’s sitting away from the fret board hitting a string.
life time warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Our warranty is simple. Lifetime on all guitars. A quality guitar should be made to last a lifetime and if it doesn't it wasn't a quality guitar to begin with.

Zager Artists of the Month for October




See more artists

Reviews



<mullerpaul2000@yahoo.com>
Lexington-Fayette, Kentucky
12 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Better than my ovation custom ballideer

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Thats hard. Playability, looks, construction, sound, EVERYTHING

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$900.00 or more

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes and have done so. I feel the personal pride , quality of workmanship, dollar value, service after sale, all are number one!

Additional comments:
When I an ready for another guitar I know where I will look first. I wish you much continued sucess! Paul Muller


Irvine, California
12 months ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My Zager is simply a pleasure to play compared to my other two acoustic guitars (a steel-string and a classical - both in the $720-1,000 price range). I am a hobbyist guitarist and my Zager has gotten me back to playing more regularly. The action on my other steel-string is so high in comparison to the Zager. I can see why I was getting so frustrated with learning new chords on that one.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The low action and easy playability. My fingers aren't as sore as they used to get on my other guitars. And the tone is just sublime. In fact, the more gently you strum with the pick, the sweeter the sound.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,200-$2,000

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent! You are very responsive to emails and your how-to videos are very helpful.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! Particularly to a beginner so they have a positive first experience with guitar. It may cost more than those mass-produced starter guitar packs that fly off the shelves, but it is so worth the investment. Zagers are beautiful instruments and obviously made with care and great attention to detail. Great bang for the buck is an understatement!



Carrollton, Texas
12 months ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My Zager is simply a pleasure to play compared to my other two acoustic guitars (a steel-string and a classical - both in the $720-1,000 price range). I am a hobbyist guitarist and my Zager has gotten me back to playing more regularly. The action on my other steel-string is so high in comparison to the Zager. I can see why I was getting so frustrated with learning new chords on that one.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The low action and easy playability. My fingers aren't as sore as they used to get on my other guitars. And the tone is just sublime. In fact, the more gently you strum with the pick, the sweeter the sound.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,200-$2,000

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent! You are very responsive to emails and your how-to videos are very helpful.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! Particularly to a beginner so they have a positive first experience with guitar. It may cost more than those mass-produced starter guitar packs that fly off the shelves, but it is so worth the investment. Zagers are beautiful instruments and obviously made with care and great attention to detail. Great bang for the buck is an understatement!


<sanforbes@hotmail.com>
Norman, Oklahoma
12 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar continues to impress fellow guitarist with it's rich sound and great looks. I've always wanted a Martin but couldn't afford one. Since getting the 80ce I've brought it into Guitar Centers to compare it to Martins and Martins and I honestly think it sound better than most models twice the cost of the Zager.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The sound and it's design.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Over $2,000.

How would you rate customer support?
Great...I always get support when I need it and within 24 hours of an inquiry. To be honest though, the only time I needed it was asking where they suggested putting the strap holder nob.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes...it sounds great and cost significantly less than comparable sounding guitars. Every guitarist I've played with has asked me about it and commented how great it sounds (I'd like to think I had something to do with it).

Additional comments:
I'm not affiliated with Zager in any way. I've had this guitar 5 years and it's holding up very well. I've seen some alarming comments about deceptive marketing tactics which I can not support. Every aspect of my transaction with the Zagers has been enjoyable and on the up and up. I wish them the best success!


Downey, California
1 year ago
Model: Parlor Size Mahogany

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
comparible to brands 3x the price!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
love the volume! Also, the finish is amazing! Beautiful guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$720 minimum

How would you rate customer support?
perfect. just doesn't get any better. super fast shipping.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
already have! looks and sounds amazing. Also, a joy to play.

Additional comments:
really glad to have been introduced to Zager guitars. Will order another one when i get my $hi+ together!

<kentonmcglone@comcast.net>
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My old Guild (G37) is a classic guitar with deep rich tones, and the Zager isn't near as deep with the bass, but it's overall brightness of sound is clean and full. It is easier to play on the lower 9 frets, but is not quite as easy on the barre chords higher up (I don't know if my saddle is a little too high, as friends have taken notice of the high saddle). I should call to ask. It plays well overall, and sounds excellent, so I find myself playing for long periods of time. (And enjoying it!)

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The overall outstanding craftsmanship in which it was made. The care to detail, and it's beautiful finish and look. I had an issue with the sitka spruce (cosmetic grain of the wood), and at first did not like it. Denny Jr. was very up front with me and gave me every option with the guitar (keep and play it for awhile, send back for refund, wait for exchange, etc...). It was excellent advice as the marks have grown on me, and I look at it totally differently now. I find myself staring at it's beauty and uniqueness, and I have to put a plug in for the beautiful abalone detailing! The sound is also excellent, so that is why I can't see myself letting this one go.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I'm not much of a price guy, but easily twice the cost, and that is why this guitar was such a fantastic find (and deal). I did play some Yamahas that were easy to play and did sound good (twice the cost) , as were some of the lower end Martins, but the ZAD20CE is right there with them in my humble estimation.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent would be the rating, as I have had nothing but positive transactions with Denny and whoever is emailing back. The before mentioned issue was so well handled by Denny as he totally understood where I was coming from. He gave me every option to handle it, whereas another company wouldn't go there in most cases. I am a proud owner of a guitar that is extremely well built, in which the manufacturer stands 100 percent behind, and will be more than willing to help out if there is a problem. What more do I want?

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Very much so. For the very reasons mentioned and answered before this question. Outstanding craftsmanship (hard to find nowadays!), high end quality, excellent customer support, and excellent sound. All good reasons to do business with you!

Additional comments:
Thanks for being so affordable, and great to do business with, and for the great product. My only wish is to put gold Grover's on because I love gold with the light browns of the African Mahoghany, and the saddle issue which may need to be resolved? I measured the height of the strings at the 12th fret and it is 3/16" and almost 4/16" (1/4") at the last fret? It plays well, and sounds great.....so? I also feel as many others did, that the case is great. It is a nice case for the money, and looks great, not to mention the humidity reader! Thanks again for everything.

<mwv1262@cnextplus.com>
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Much superior in tone, ease of play, and quality for the price

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Easy play and sound

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely



New York, New York
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have been playing guitar for over 40 years and this guitar has the best action of any acoustic guitar I have EVER played. It is also very light and while I think it is too nice to play "out", you could play it all night without tiring.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Ease of playing.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,000.00+

How would you rate customer support?
Superb!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely...for all the reason listed above and with the money back guarantee, you can't go wrong.

Additional comments:
This guitar is beautiful and very nicely finished...surprisingly lightweight with a nice warm tone and stinging treble bite. It has been great for the music that I play which is acoustic blues, rock and folk rock. Zager is a great company to do business with!

<rcarmer@neo.rr.com>
Dallas, Texas
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This ZAD-80-CE sits at the top of any guitar I have ever owned in the last fifty years.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Every part of this guitar is my favorite.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
This guitar is more than I would expect from any $2000.00 guitar out there.

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support? Dennis is the absolute definition of customer support from 1 to 10 a 20 wouldn't be high enough!!!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I already have recommended zager Guitars to others. All they have to do is hold and play this guitar,then they know why..

Additional comments:
Thanks Denny for this absolutely exquisite Guitar. Not a flaw anywhere! One has to hear the sound that it produces, not enough words to describe the acoustic pleasing sound. The finish, the quality of this Guitar is a total work of art. I am very pleased with you guys and your great Guitar company.Thanks agian for this beautiful Guitar, and keep up your great work. Yours Truly Rod Carmer Stow Ohio

<benjjbow@comcast.net>
Clearwater, Florida
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Best one I have ever had.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease of play.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2200.00

How would you rate customer support?
Tops

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, it sounds better than all my friends guitars which are Matrin's and Gibson's

Additional comments:
You guys are GREAT!!!!!

<Exstine14k@yahoo.com>
Gilbert, Arizona
1 year ago
Model:

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It is superior in sound and playability.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The rich melody that it produces.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$2,000.00

How would you rate customer support?
Very professional.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, it is a wonderful instrument at a very affordable price.

Additional comments:
I come from a family full of musicians, and this guitar is the finest I have ever played. It produces better sounds than the Martins and Gibsons my cousins own, and came at a much better price.

<mgrivetti@earthlink.net>
Fullerton, California
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
When I open the packing box and showed my new ZAD80CE to my wife she was impressed. She doesn't have an ear for music, but enjoys my playing. She could tell that the sound was richer that my other two guitars. My first is a Washburn D46S and my second a Seagull SWS CW CE. To me there is no comparison. The ZAD80CE play easier, sounds richer, earier to tune and stays in tune. And the craftsmenship is equal to or better than the higher end Martin's I played at different guitar stores.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I really cann't name just one favorite part. The look, the sound, the feel, the construction, the quality, and the easiness to play. This instrument as a whole is just beyond my expectation. The details you encomposed in manufacturing a high end quality insturment is more than what I had been looking or afford to own. Period!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
While I was searching and playing other high end guitar, fifteen hundred to three thousand dollar price range, I had focused in on Martin's, because of the quality, the richness of sound, and listening to others who own and play them. Martin's have been around a long time. I like quality, and I know when I play a quality instrument. I put my ZAD80CE in this same class without a doubt. I know own and play a high quality instrument.

How would you rate customer support?
Ordering and shipping was great. Your staff answered my questions and concerns in a timely and professional manor.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! I'll be taking my guitar to church in a couple of weeks for an open music session and see what the other guitar player have to say when they play and compare the ZAD80CE to their guitars. (Martin's and Gibson's) And if these players comments are anything like the other comments posted on your review sight I need not say anything more.

Additional comments:
I am enjoying your e-z play lesson system. I had not finger picked before, but always wanted to, so this is new to me and I am enjoying the lessons very much. Don't stop doing what is right. Thank You!

<fireco52@yahoo.com>
Santa Ana, California
1 year ago
Model:

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
VERY WELL MADE EASY TO PLAY ,BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
THE SOUND,LONG SUSTAIN

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
ABOUT THE SAME,VERY REASONABLE

How would you rate customer support?
THE BEST PART ABOUT THE DEAL WAS THE SUPPORT, JILL

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
FOR ALL THE REASONS LISTED ABOVE


<jwbarrett@tds.net>
Port St. Lucie, Florida
1 year ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Unquestionably easier to play and a very clear sound. I bought the Zager Parlor because of the size (I have a small body frame) and I do like the way it "fits" me, though I did sacrifice the deeper, broader tone of the bigger guitar. As my skills develop, I may be able to handle a bigger one -- and I'll have a lucky grandchild who can inherit the Parlor. Only time (and practice) will tell.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The e-z play.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I don't have enough experience to answer this questions, but friends and family members say it looks and sounds like a much more expensive guitar than it is.

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support is unmatched! Though Zappo shoes is a close rival :-). Satisfaction guaranteed is about as good as it gets. And the on-line conversations have been great, with almost instant and personal responses.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I have already, for the easy play feature, the beautiful appearance, and the personal and generous customer service.

Additional comments:
Thank you, for the guitar, your interest and personal touch, the strings, the tee shirt, and probably more thank yous when my guitar skills improve because of my Parlor Zager.

<gljl@gctel.com>
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Natural

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
If my old guitar was a Model T, the Zager is a star ship. It is very easy to hold the strings down. The sound is great. The guitar is very light to hold.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I like all of it, it is a complete package.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
The price of this guitar should be $1200 to $2200.

How would you rate customer support?
We have not tried it yet.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes, ease of play, price.



Chandler, Arizona
1 year ago
Model:

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Every guitar has its own best use. I currently also own a Guild and a Martin 12-string, and both of these are the best in my household at what I bought them for. I became interested in the Parlor because it occurred to me that it would also be nice to have a smaller guitar with easier action. I have played a lot of guitars and have to admit that even among that fairly large number, the Zager is the easiest of them all to play.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
This is the best set up I've run across, and it is especially well suited for finger style guitar players.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I think it is fairly priced as it is marked on the site. However: the guitar I bought was deeply discounted because it had a couple of surface scratches. When I received it, I had to look hard to even see them and I think this one was a real bargain. It is an attractive little guitar. It's also clear to me that the instruments are examined pretty carefully before they are sold. My recommendation to people: definitely consider the discounted guitars, as there are some good buys in this group. But the regular price is a fair one, too.

How would you rate customer support?
Outstanding. It's been a long time since I've enjoyed this level of customer service.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes. This guitar is ideal for beginners, for more experienced players who want to learn new music without working too hard, and for returning guitar players who may not have the agility or strength in their hands that they used to. For everyone else, it is just entertaining. It definitely extends the time that you can comfortably play.

Additional comments:
Sometimes, you just want to relax and play music without taking yourself too seriously. This is a nice little guitar that is a pleasure to play. It is exactly as represented and I think most people would enjoy owning one of these.


Arlington, Texas
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
There is no comparison to my old Spanish model. It is so hard to play that I constantly have sore fingers. I did go to the Guitar Center and tried some very expensive Martins ($1720 to $2200), but the Zager does play easier, has a cedar top, and is a much better value.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love the way it looks for one. Just beautiful! Also I don't have to press so hard on the strings and the sound lingers and lingers.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least ($2200).

How would you rate customer support?
Outstanding! My questions were answered promptly and they provided solutions to my inquiries.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes I would. The craftsmanship,attention to detail, sound, ease of play, and value.

Additional comments:
Guitar arrived a day ahead of schedule. Great service!

<stony96@sbcglobal.net>
Brownsville, Texas
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I tried a Martin Limited Edition that a girl in my band has before I bought the Zager Zad80ce and have played the Martin after getting my Zager. My Zager plays easier , has a better electronics package with built in tuner and a wide range of tones with the built-in equalizer . The girl who owns the Martin Fall Edition says she would have liked to played the Zager before paying over $3000 for the Martin . She loves the Zager's looks, sound , ease on the fingers and especially the price .

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love everything about my Zager ZAD 80 CE and the fit and sound compliment my other guitar which is a Gretsch Country Classic I dearly love , but dosn't give me that great accoustic sound I want on some songs

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
It's every bit as good if not better than the Martin Fall Edition a girl in our band bought at over $3000 cash !

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support and response is great. Replys to emails are fast and accurate and telephone calls are answered promptly

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I already have by just letting people play it and the guitar does the rest. After my buddies play it , they aren't real quick to give it back.

Additional comments:
One of my band buddies bought a Gibson J 45 Custom and has been playing only it for the last 2 years, well last Friday night. when my Zager was making the circle of my friends trying it out , he finally got his chance to play mine and after a song or two he told everyone else to play his Gibson and he played my Zager the rest of the night. Afterwards he told me his fingers had never felt as comfortable after playing straight for 2 hours at a time. He is sold on it and he asked me to loan it to him for this Friday and Sat. night when I wasn't playing it.


Fremont, California
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-50CE Left Handed

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Unfortunately, or fortunately actually, I didn't do much more research than the internet and reading reviews. "Unfortunately" because I have nothing with which to compare my Zager. This is my first guitar. I say "fortunately" because I am kind of an impulsive buyer and had I gone to a store and tried out a different guitar, I might now be writing a review on the Seagull S6 and not my Zager ZAD20CE-LH. So I am thankful that I came across that ebay auction and God led me to zagerguitar.com.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Oh, gee, it is just beautiful to look at. I brought it to my father's house to show him and he was wow'd! It is a piece of art. I love the way it feels in my hands. The balance is perfect. The sound is extraordinary. Finger work is easy. I don't feel any cramping after practicing. Its just an amazing bit of craftsmanship.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Well, I was pricing out acoustic electric guitars and think this guitar is a steal! I would think that the Zager name alone would jack up the price, as some company's ride on celebrity more than quality. With that thinking, along with the craftsmanship, I'd say this guitar wold cost at least double in a specialty shop.

How would you rate customer support?
Oh, now here is where this review gets good. Customer support is not of this earth!!! The very first email I sent, I got a reply within minutes. I had a bunch of questions being a newbie to guitars and each and every question was answered promptly and courteously. Never, ever did I get a response that even hinted at impatience. Even after I had finally settled on a model only and realized that, "Uhm, do you have a left-handed style?" Dennis and Jill were very friendly and helpful. It truly made the experience of buying a first guitar, site unseen, untried, most memorable and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend this guitar to others, absolutely! As I said, it is truly a great piece of work. I've been playing it everyday since I got it and my fingers tips are tender but my fingers aren't cramped. I like to draw, so that was a concern for me, but there has been no pain to prevent me from drawing afterwards.

Additional comments:
Though, I don't have much knowledge or experience with acoustic guitars, I am glad that I was blessed with the best choice I could've made in selecting a Zager over anything else. I know that that's what's going to make my passion for learning guitar a more enjoyable experience. Thank you.


Laredo, Texas
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
First guitar I bought was from a friend (Tennessee Crafters brand)and I struggled trying to learn with it. After finding Zager Guitar, I purchased a ZAD20 and immediately, I was able to make progress and start playing rhythm in a group which meets every week. Learning chords was so much easier and my fingers did not hurt like before. Guys in the group could hardly believe I progressed so quick. The dreaded "F" chord was quickly conquered and can now be played with 4, 5 or 6 string form. Due to the reasonable cost, I bought a second ZAD20 to leave where the group meets. I have picked up guitars in stores, and there is no comparison. I decided to up the grade a notch to the ZAD80, and it is falling right in line with the ZAD20s I have. The 80 is a fuller sound. I compared it to a friends Two Martins (one is a 1974 D-28)and a Takamine. Obviously all guitars sound different, but the 80 blended right in with his guitars. It had a pleasing slight brighter sound than his. Needless to say, he was very impressed as the least costly of his guitars was about $1200.00

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Fuller sound, beautiful inlay and color and ease of chording. It is hard to pick one specific thing, but I suppose I still have to say ease of playing is still right at the top. I have to say ease on the wallet is also a top choice....with the price, I was able to get the guitar, case, additional strings, T shirts, capo and a year of the student Library for much less than what my friend paid for his least expensive guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1600-$2400........basing this on comparison with what friends paid for their instruments.

How would you rate customer support?
I could not walk into any store and receive more informative service than what is provided by the folks at Zager

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Ease of play, beautiful construction, great support and ease to the wallet

Additional comments:
Just thanks to Denny, Dennis and Jill for their service and support.